We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mystery deal - great stay”
Review of The Westin Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Sydney
Ranked #34 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The Westin is in a great location if you want to shop at the new Westfield Mall and the QVB, the rooms are very large and spacious, however parking is horrendous, its $59 per night, next time i'll park down the road a little bit at one of the Wilson parking stations for less than half of that. We had breckie and it was lovely, nice amenities in the room, and we were on the 8th floor and it was quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,493 - 2,497 of 3,300 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

I was sceptical due to the reviews here when I booked the Westin.
But the Westin truely is a great hotel. Rooms are modern and very spacious (I stayed in room 1311, a nice corner room with windows on 2 sides at the end of the hallway, which made it really quiet) and very nicely decorated. The location is perfect if you want to explore the city. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I stayed there when I came to Sydney, and checked a few other hotels while I was in the city. But for the last days of my trip I booked the Westin again. I think there is no better place to stay in Sydney.

Room Tip: I had corner room with windows on 2, and those rooms are very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank german2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at the Westin for the week-end. Check in was quick, and friendly.
Our room looked over the atrium to the clock tower, very nice.
The room was spotless, with a modern spacious bathroom and dressing area.
The staff were all very friendly . I would definitley reccomend The Westin.
The beds and pillows were an absolute dream to sleep on.
Close to everything and only an easy 10 minute stroll to Circular Quay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickiillawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Yes, it's an international hotel chain. However it's one of the best examples of a Westin hotel I've come across. I like the clean, white, spacious feeling design of the place. There are older styled and more modern rooms available, both very nice. Service is efficient if a little stuffy. I love the Heavenly beds - very comfortable. It deserves it's place among the top hotels in Sydney.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahkityoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I was in Sydney on a work trip with 200 other people from all over. When I arrived it did not seem like anything special. Boy was I wrong. The staff were very polite and a pleasure to deal with. One of my clients was stoped in the lobby by a staff member after going for a walk. She was given and clean towel and a a bottle of water on entry. This was great to see. My room was huge with a king size bed. The bathroom was fantastic, even had electric blind that came down I front of the glass wall. This what a fantastic 2 night stay and would recommend this to everyone. Don't ask where to eat as we were sent down stair to prime (steak restaurant) where the steaks start at $50 just for the steak. Well worth it in the end as I loved it and I'm not a steak eater. Would recommend the experience if you like good food and wine and don't mind paying the price.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#40 of 179 in Sydney
4,605 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
2,044 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Sydney

Address: 1 Martin Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Family Hotel in Sydney
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $229 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Westin Sydney is situated in the heart of Sydney's fashion and finance district surrounded by Sydney's most exclusive designer shopping, restaurants, theatres and nightlife. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing