We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$264
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,507)
Filter reviews
3,507 results
Traveller rating
1,947
1,031
303
124
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,947
1,031
303
124
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin placeclock towerheavenly bedheritage roommosaic restaurantgpo buildingold post officetower roomsrain showerspg membercircular quayhealth clubbusiness hotelexecutive clubbeautiful hotelroom servicestar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 3,507 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business. Have stayed here a number of times but this was the first in a heritage room. Room was big but lacked atmosphere and a luxury feel. Bed was very comfy though and service as always was very good. Breakfast is buffet style but essentially all self service and although range is ok it is not that varied compared to other 5 star city hotels and $45 cost is way too high for what is offered.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank LizzieTilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Dear Lizzie Tilda,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback following your stay at The Westin Sydney.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Heavenly bed and service provided by our associates however regret to learn the Heritage room was not to your liking. Thank you for your comments about our Buffet Breakfast, we apologise that this was not a highlight of your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Sydney in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I had an event there with friends so decided to stay for the evening. It was great. The GPO building has so much character and my room was lovely with a great view. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room quiet. A short walk to city shops and circular quay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele176210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Location of Westin is amazing . Right in the center of shopping and easy accessibility to many attractions. Hotel is very clean and spacious. My suite during the stay was super modern and functional. Bathroom was mega specious . Club Lounge was excellent . Looking forward coming back. My first choice in Sydney

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank CDOD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

As always The Westin didn't fail to delight. We stayed in a Heritage Room which was stylish and comfortable. The hotel service was great, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Great location for all the key places if you're a tourist - we were in town for The Archibald, so an easy ten minute walk. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claudine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We arrived in Sydney after our "lengthy journey" from NY/LA understandably exhausted, but the train ride was easy and we couldn't have been happier with the Westin's location. It's so close to everything and the setting in the open pedestrian plaza at 1 Martin Pl is grand and majestic ! It's also located within the ex-GPO (General Post Office) that was built in 1874 ! Explore Sydney and you'll find they really are experts at the "adaptive re-use" of classic architectural jewels - SO wonderful to see these beautiful gems preserved and restored ! The Westin is clean, open, and well run. The GPO complex offers a wide selection of restaurants separate from the Westin's in-house offerings, so you're pretty much covered if you're too tired to venture out. I WILL say that the hotel's cocktail service can be skimpy, and their captain one evening was unnecessarily brusque with us one evening, but the hotel demonstrated terrific efforts to smooth over rough edges - all was forgiven. The room was large and clean, but we had some trouble figuring out the lightening and thermostat scenarios. Again, true to their attention to detail the staff were very attentive...

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the top for better views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J.J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews