We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fine family stay”
Review of The Westin Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Sydney
Ranked #34 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had come to Sydney on a quick Long weekend visit and the Westin did not disappoint. It was a very comfortable base from which to meet him and to engage with old friends in New South Wales. We liked our Heritage Room (330) with its views out over onto Martin Place and its classic decor and appointments. The Club on the 28th Floor was as fantastic as ever! All the staff helped us a lot, from Claire and Guy on Reception through to the Housekeeping Staff who expedited my garment pressing.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are very modern; Heritage rooms classic! Depends upon your preference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 3,301 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business. Have stayed here a number of times but this was the first in a heritage room. Room was big but lacked atmosphere and a luxury feel. Bed was very comfy though and service as always was very good. Breakfast is buffet style but essentially all self service and although range is ok it is not that varied compared to other 5 star city hotels and $45 cost is way too high for what is offered.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank LizzieTilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Dear Lizzie Tilda,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback following your stay at The Westin Sydney.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Heavenly bed and service provided by our associates however regret to learn the Heritage room was not to your liking. Thank you for your comments about our Buffet Breakfast, we apologise that this was not a highlight of your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to The Westin Sydney in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I had an event there with friends so decided to stay for the evening. It was great. The GPO building has so much character and my room was lovely with a great view. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room quiet. A short walk to city shops and circular quay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele176210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Location of Westin is amazing . Right in the center of shopping and easy accessibility to many attractions. Hotel is very clean and spacious. My suite during the stay was super modern and functional. Bathroom was mega specious . Club Lounge was excellent . Looking forward coming back. My first choice in Sydney

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank CDOD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

As always The Westin didn't fail to delight. We stayed in a Heritage Room which was stylish and comfortable. The hotel service was great, the staff were all friendly and helpful. Great location for all the key places if you're a tourist - we were in town for The Archibald, so an easy ten minute walk. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claudine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#41 of 179 in Sydney
4,607 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
2,046 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Sydney

Address: 1 Martin Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Family Hotel in Sydney
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $236 - $816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Westin Sydney is situated in the heart of Sydney's fashion and finance district surrounded by Sydney's most exclusive designer shopping, restaurants, theatres and nightlife. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing