We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,529)
Filter reviews
3,529 results
Traveller rating
1,960
1,034
303
125
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,960
1,034
303
125
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin placeclock towerheavenly bedheritage roommosaic restaurantgpo buildingold post officetower roomsrain showerspg membercircular quayhealth clubbusiness hotelexecutive clubbeautiful hotelroom servicestar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,095 - 3,100 of 3,529 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We stayed for 4 nights over New Year. It was expensive (but so is everywhere at New Year in Sydney) but we got a decent deal on Expedia. The room was good, great bed and decent bathroom, overlooking the clock and the Xmas tree.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. Internet access is an additional cost in the room but free WiFi is available in the lobby.

We can recommend spending New Years Eve on a boat. We were on the James Craig - we had a fabulous time and wonderful view of the fireworks.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevandmark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I recently stayed at the Westin Sydney with my partner, over New Years Eve 2009, and we enjoyed every minute of it.
As a SPG Platinum guest I received an email shortly before the stay apologizing that they would not be able to upgrade me this time due to high demand over New Years Eve, but that I would receive all other amenities as usual - understandably and fair.

The Tower room was nice, clean and spacious. Very nice touch to have a large glass-wall between the bathroom and the bedroom with a view. We have seen one of the suites and I am happy we did not get upgraded, the rooms are so much nicer.

The executive lounge was very nice, though constantly overrun during this busy time (it was just too small to deal with the amount of people that stayed at the hotel this time of year). The staff was wonderful, very attentive and remembered what we drank after the first day. Every day they served some delicious little appetizers and offered a cheese buffet in the evening and a complete breakfast in the morning.

We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night and very much enjoyed the food, especially the fish dishes. The service could have been a bit more attentive, but overall it was a nice experience.

The gym is not your typical hotel gym as it is run by an outside company and accessible for hotel guests. It comes fully equipped with all the machines one needs and a lap pool - great!

Overall, we enjoyed our five nights at the Westin and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I stayed here for a night on business in January - had Room 326 which was in the GPO building I think. Room was nicely appointed ... very understated. Bathroom was nice, bed was a king - very comfortable, TV - 42 inch plasma so no complaints. Only downside was room felt a little big and sparse ... at times it felt a bit empty.

Lobby is great and the service was immaculate ... no complaints at all. The gym on Level 3 is part of 1 Martin Place but Westin guests get access and it is a killer gym. Loads of cardio equipment and all brand new. Big factor for me as I like to exercise when travelling to feel human after days of meetings.

Location is good for a tourist or business traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shepherdieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Can't really fault this place. We got a good price using SPG points, excellent location, very nice rooms and fantastic service. Free use of the gym and the internet is another plus. Only really lost a mark as it's a chain and as such doesn't have much of a soul...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenDoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We stayed at the Westin Sydney at the Tower Deluxe room, and we loved it. Check-in was great, and I was greeted by name. The hotel lobby was beautiful, and adjoining it is the GPO, with several restaurants and cafe's. Our room was spacious, and the bathroom was spectacular with a glass window separating it from the room itself (with an automatic blind if you require privacy). The Heavenly bed was very comfortable.

We enjoyed dining at the Mosaic restaurant, with some memorable and unique dishes. But the location is the best part - situated right on Martin Place, and it is about one minute's walk to the Pitt Street Mall. We went to the Theatre Royal for a show, and that took even less time to walk. Circular Quay is only about five minutes away on foot, and some of the world class restaurants are within a short walking distance, too. You can't have a better hotel to base yourself during your trip to the city.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews