We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Veriu Central(Sydney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,671)
Filter reviews
5,671 results
Traveller rating
992
2,399
1,465
489
326
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
2,399
1,465
489
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum stationgreat locationhyde parktravel lodgeroom was cleanoxford streetwalking distancedarling harbourcentral locationshort staypublic transportworld squarewould stay againbuffet breakfastopera housemicrowavesink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,990 - 1,995 of 5,671 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We have had a wonderful stay at Travelodge Sydney for our anniversary. We were slightly hesitant to book after reading mixed reviews about this hotel and reading that it was 3.5 star thought perhaps it might be a bit basic etc but we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised! It was a lovely place to stay, the room was comfortable and had everything you would need for a short stay, microwave, fridge, tea and coffee facilities, a nice bathroom with complimentary toiletries, hair dryer etc. It had an iron and ironing board, comfortable bed, flat screen TV etc It was a modern and tidy room and the hotel itself has a gym, breakfast room, small internet kiosk, a lounge area and the location was very central! Its just at the back of Hyde Park so only takes around 10-15 minutes to walk into the heart of the city and is so close to major attractions like Darling Harbour, the Westfield Tower and Circular Quay. The best thing about this hotel was the customer service... the staff were really friendly and helpful and the lady we dealt with for our booking was so kind and accommodating. I mentioned it was our anniversary and she gave us a really nice King Room on a high up level so we had a nice view of the city. She also arranged for us to have a complimentary breakfast on our last day and was more than happy to go the extra mile to make our stay special. She also offered for us to get in touch with her if we ever wanted to stay again and she would be happy to offer us a discount on a return stay. We feel like Travelodge went above and beyond our expectations and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again - thankyou! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nell2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear nell2807,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay at Travelodge Sydney.
It is very encouraging to read your feedback which is most appreciated by all of our team.
We look forward to being at your service on your next stay.

Kind Regards
Subash Ramasamy
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I arrived to 6 police officers outside the property talking to travelodge staff.

Check in takes 25 minutes.

Get to the double room i booked and i was faced with 2 single beds.

Reception staff did not care andthe comment i got when i spoke to them was bad luck thats all we have.

Got to breakfast that was included in our booking. Surprise surprise not on the list.

Oh and the toilet leaked

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 253brettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear 253brettt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us.
We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it allows us to identify and improve on our current service delivery.

I was disappointed to learn of the shortfalls you experienced, as this is certainly not indicative of the level of service we strive to deliver. In particular not receiving your preferred room type and the inconvenience it caused for you to have a good night sleep.
I also apologise your experience at breakfast and the leaking bathroom.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again and make your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards
Subash Ramasamy
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Not worth the stay. Customer's requests aren't even taken into consideration. Received single beds when booked a Queen bed room. Staff were not helpful at all and said they only had singles available. This should have been mentioned before our stay. Pretty average - won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tahleeb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Didn't change my booking when I requested it a month prior. Meaning I had to pay $380 for an extra night for 2. I was also stuck in an elevator for 15 minutes. Throughout my stay in the room I could hear the call bell in the elevator go off numerous times in the day, because someone was stuck. The bedding is very uncomfortable (Hard mattress).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MatthewCheeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear MatthewCheeseman,

Thank you for providing your constructive feedback following your recent stay.

Allow me to apologise for any discomfort you experienced due to the reservation. I am also sorry to learn that you were stuck in the lift for 15 mins. Your feedback will certainly be taken into account and will share your feedback to the team.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to restore your faith in our services on a future visit.

Kind regards,
Subash Ramasamy
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Really enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff, good amenities, with Microwave, fridge and other conveniences. The bathroom is well stocked too. Very close to Museum and Town hall stations, thus easy to get to by public transport. Short walk to Central station too, although a bit further than the other two stations.
The hotel is also close to the restaurant and entertainment area of Sydney, thus very easy to have a great night out and get back to the hotel. There is World square, spanish area, chinatown, koreatown, cinemas, night clubs, shopping centres, etc. The reception staff are friendly and very helpful, checkout was a breeze. I was out within a minute. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R5046ICjonathans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiHuynhTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear R5046ICjonathans,

Thank you for sharing your review relating to your recent stay.
It was very pleasing to read your complimentary feedback. Our team work tirelessly to keep the hotel in tip-top shape and to provide the high level of service that our guests are accustomed to. All of our staff were delighted when I shared your comments with them and will no doubt serve to inspire them further.
Thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards
Subash Ramasamy
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews