We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Old Lady in a prime CBD location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grace Hotel Sydney
Ranked #22 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Modern and spotless rooms, surprisingly spacious, in a great location at an affordable price. We arrived at 8 am after a 25 hours of travel grimy and exhausted. Our room was not ready (not surprised with a 3pm check in) BUT the staff promptly gave us health club passes (CAN WE SAY HOT SHOWERS), a complimentary wifi code and directions to breakfast options. 2 hours later clean and fed, they had our room!

I was hesitant to book a hotel I had no experience with for 4 nights - and not part of a reputable chain. Not a single regret.

Direct train to the airport 3 blocks away, central to everything including walking to the Rocks and Circular Quay districts.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,708 - 1,712 of 6,435 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Nice hotel in a great location. Rooms are very basic but tidy and good for a short stay in the CBD. Great price for its location - very close to everything - shops, Pitt St mall, circular quay, great restaurants

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelH_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I have stayed at The Grace Hotel a few times now - just for 1 or 2 night visits. The staff are attentive and very helpful. The rooms have consistently been clean and it is quiet. The location is first rate for access from and to the airport via train and also for shopping at QVB and the city. It is also only a short walk from Circular Quay. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Close to all key locations and waking distance to everywhere that I needed to go to. Really enjoyed this hotel apart from the Italian restaurant connected to it. It was so disorganised I left without eating.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is very clean and in a great location. I had trouble with a few things not working like the door and the laksa special advertised was no longer available and the wifi didn't work. The hotel feels a little tired to me. Needs some energy injected into it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank P7401ULkateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#21 of 186 in Sydney
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#75 of 186 in Sydney
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grace Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grace Hotel Sydney

Address: 77 York Street | corner of York & King Streets, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#20 Family Hotel in Sydney
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#35 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $203 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grace Hotel Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sydney from its heart at The Grace Hotel and be steps away from Darling Harbour and King Street Wharf, plus the best shopping, theatres and entertainment on offer. Standing beautifully restored today, the heritage listed 4 1/2 star Grace Hotel offers warm, personalised service and a unique blend of Art Deco charm and contemporary elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grace Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Grace Hotel
Grace Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing