We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,054)
Filter reviews
7,054 results
Traveller rating
3,699
2,524
582
162
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,699
2,524
582
162
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour great location art deco irish pub york street beautiful hotel central location queen victoria building room service the heart of the city within walking distance room was spacious good size buffet breakfast wynyard station business trip public transport
Filter
Updating list...
2,294 - 2,299 of 7,054 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Nice hotel in a great location. Rooms are very basic but tidy and good for a short stay in the CBD. Great price for its location - very close to everything - shops, Pitt St mall, circular quay, great restaurants

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelH_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I have stayed at The Grace Hotel a few times now - just for 1 or 2 night visits. The staff are attentive and very helpful. The rooms have consistently been clean and it is quiet. The location is first rate for access from and to the airport via train and also for shopping at QVB and the city. It is also only a short walk from Circular Quay. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Close to all key locations and waking distance to everywhere that I needed to go to. Really enjoyed this hotel apart from the Italian restaurant connected to it. It was so disorganised I left without eating.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The hotel is very clean and in a great location. I had trouble with a few things not working like the door and the laksa special advertised was no longer available and the wifi didn't work. The hotel feels a little tired to me. Needs some energy injected into it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Friendly service, good facilities, great location. parking is bit on the expensive side ($55/ 24hrs) when you can park 2 blocks away in the hotel's affiliated car park for $18/ 24hrs. Room is expensive for one night, but I guess that's what you pay in the CBD

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewcY2325BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews