We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,366)
Filter reviews
3,366 results
Traveller rating
1,750
1,179
288
82
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,750
1,179
288
82
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour club room great location buffet breakfast town hall station room was spacious queen victoria building an upgrade an easy walk george street central location opera house chinatown concierge freeway imax conference
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 3,366 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed on Sunday 17th June as we were in Sydney to go to a show and celebrate a birthday. We were treated with the highest professionalism from every member of staff and was a lovely surprise to return to our room and there was a bottle of champagne waiting with a birthday card ! Stayed in the club rooms and every aspect from room to food and drink was great. It will now be our 'go to 'hotel when we visit the city for mini getaways.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonbeamzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Moonbeamzz,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your birthday stay, along with our excellent service. It’s great that you loved our club floor and that next time in Sydney you will stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jeroen Meijer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I have been travelling to Sydney for work for a couple months trying different hotels and PARKROYAL was my favourite by far. The location is really good and clean. The staff were always friendly and polite and the lady that checked me in and out was amazing. The gym is great, it has lots of cardio machines, free weights, full body machines, exercise balls and even mats - I was really surprised. The buffet breakfast and club rooms are worth it. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank sarahgaz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear sarahgaz2018,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again as we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jeroen Meijer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Trip to Sydney Quilt show, VIP package, delighted with every aspect of our stay - efficient, friendly staff, comfy beds, fluffy gowns & slippers, lovely room, great views, breakfast & twilight drinks/ canapes

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms probably better views but we enjoyed our view of the city.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank fionadelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear fionadelaney,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel impressive. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jeroen Meijer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Booked a superior room and it was over looking a construction site.. they showed me another room which looked over a freeway!
Moved me to executive level for an extra $70 a night. Expensive but gave access to a lounge for drinks and nibbles which was great.
Rooms are nice but noisy. They don’t seem to be insulated very well. Room temperature hard to control too.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank CazKrohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear CazKrohn,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I do apologise for the inconvenience of having to move rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jeroen Meijer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Fantastic staff, very friendly and helpful especially Craig out the front. Great location so close to all the sights. Would recommend to stay here on your next trip to Sydney. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen M, General Manager at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Sally O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you loved your stay and the service provided especially from Craig. Thank you also for recommending us and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards
Jeroen Meijer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews