We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveller rating
504
476
151
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
476
151
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crown street bills restaurant great location living room cafes and restaurants central station great facilities home away from home inner city a great place to stay good size street noise spacious rooms washing machine walking distance per day an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Had previously stayed there several times until mid 2013. Good size, comfortable and well-equipped apartments. The one annoying aspect is the street noise, buses, trucks etc, until about midnight, restarting by 5 am. Not very restful for a rural dweller.

Room tip: Book a suite away from the Crown St side.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamM684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many of our guests. We do offer quieter City View rooms overlooking our courtyard that can be reserved upon making a reservation.
The team and I hope you will choose to stay with Adina Hotels when you are next in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We have stayed here five times in the last two years because it is such a relaxed and pleasurable experience. The apartments are spacious and supremely comfortable and the staff are both friendly and courteous. An oasis in the city.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 959neile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your excellent feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
On behalf of the team, thanks once again for your kind comments, we look forward to your next stay with us at Adina.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

I booked the apartment for my solo trip to Sydney. For the price I paid I was slightly disappointed. The rooms are beautiful but unfortunately the bathroom suite needs updating and the cleanliness and servicing were not to my standard. Very modern decor in the living room and bedroom. Lovely big wardrobes with full length mirrors. After two weeks in the apartment I felt it was 'dirty' and the housekeeping team only seemed to change the bath towels and make the bed. One day the hotel even ran out of towels due to being full, which was rather concerning. I had to wait around that evening to have a shower having returned from the beach.
The pool facilities were lovely with towels you can use from the gym. The location is brilliant, just up the road from central station which gives you access to anywhere.
The kitchen itself within the apartment had a very good selection of crockery and utensils that you could use to cook your meals. Also ice trays in the freezer.
The balcony as not really useable. The drain flooded it with water which was reported to reception but never sorted and the fan for the air conditioning blew the hot air straight onto it.
The wifi is not very reliable and despite being informed on my booking it was free, it was expensive and unfortunately unreliable. I stopped using it as it wouldn't connect and had to call technical services a lot.
All in all, lovely apartment... Great location. Housekeeping needs improving... Probably would look elsewhere in future as the cost massively outweighed the experience.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank laurajane20988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I'm pleased to advise that TFE Hotels have introduced an in room complimentary internet option of 100 MB per 24 hrs for our guests as of January 1st 2015. For higher usage our guests have the option to purchase unlimited MB for a charge of $9.95 per day.
We always appreciate guest feedback and I will share yours with our team.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Kind Regards
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Lovely spot, near to fabulous food and shopping (you've gotta try Messina ice-cream!) The rooms are spacious with pretty outlooks, and the pool area is beautiful. A little haven in an inner city location.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anniesreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Great location with lots of restaurants and cafes. Staff were very helpful and had excellent service. Room was very big and clean with great facilities. Highly recommend the accommodation and would go back anytime.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jaideb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it.
I have passed your comments onto the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews