We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adina Crown Street Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Ranked #60 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Adina Crown Street was right in the middle of Surry Hills - so easy to walk to cafes, restaurants and bars nearby, but our room was quiet. Apartment had excellent facilities, comfortable and modern. Lovely pool. Balcony views over the pool and city. I'd use again and would look at other Adina properties in future.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marionb559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street, we are so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
The team and I hope one day we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 629 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2015

Had previously stayed there several times until mid 2013. Good size, comfortable and well-equipped apartments. The one annoying aspect is the street noise, buses, trucks etc, until about midnight, restarting by 5 am. Not very restful for a rural dweller.

Room Tip: Book a suite away from the Crown St side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
The local nightlife is indeed vibrant, especially on weekends, which is part of what attracts many of our guests. We do offer quieter City View rooms overlooking our courtyard that can be reserved upon making a reservation.
The team and I hope you will choose to stay with Adina Hotels when you are next in Sydney.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We have stayed here five times in the last two years because it is such a relaxed and pleasurable experience. The apartments are spacious and supremely comfortable and the staff are both friendly and courteous. An oasis in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 959neile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your excellent feedback in regards to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
On behalf of the team, thanks once again for your kind comments, we look forward to your next stay with us at Adina.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

I booked the apartment for my solo trip to Sydney. For the price I paid I was slightly disappointed. The rooms are beautiful but unfortunately the bathroom suite needs updating and the cleanliness and servicing were not to my standard. Very modern decor in the living room and bedroom. Lovely big wardrobes with full length mirrors. After two weeks in the apartment I felt it was 'dirty' and the housekeeping team only seemed to change the bath towels and make the bed. One day the hotel even ran out of towels due to being full, which was rather concerning. I had to wait around that evening to have a shower having returned from the beach.
The pool facilities were lovely with towels you can use from the gym. The location is brilliant, just up the road from central station which gives you access to anywhere.
The kitchen itself within the apartment had a very good selection of crockery and utensils that you could use to cook your meals. Also ice trays in the freezer.
The balcony as not really useable. The drain flooded it with water which was reported to reception but never sorted and the fan for the air conditioning blew the hot air straight onto it.
The wifi is not very reliable and despite being informed on my booking it was free, it was expensive and unfortunately unreliable. I stopped using it as it wouldn't connect and had to call technical services a lot.
All in all, lovely apartment... Great location. Housekeeping needs improving... Probably would look elsewhere in future as the cost massively outweighed the experience.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank laurajane20988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
I'm pleased to advise that TFE Hotels have introduced an in room complimentary internet option of 100 MB per 24 hrs for our guests as of January 1st 2015. For higher usage our guests have the option to purchase unlimited MB for a charge of $9.95 per day.
We always appreciate guest feedback and I will share yours with our team.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Kind Regards
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Lovely spot, near to fabulous food and shopping (you've gotta try Messina ice-cream!) The rooms are spacious with pretty outlooks, and the pool area is beautiful. A little haven in an inner city location.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anniesreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin A, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance.
Kind Regards,
Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 186 in Sydney
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 186 in Sydney
4,583 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#26 of 186 in Sydney
2,283 reviews
Surry Hills
Rydges Sydney Central
Rydges Sydney Central
#79 of 186 in Sydney
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills

Address: 359 Crown St, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $208 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street (formerly Medina on Crown) is situated only 2km from the CBD and approximately 6km from Sydney airport. Major sporting facilities of the Eastern Suburbs, e.g. Royal Randwick Racecourse,Entertainment Quarter, Sydney Cricket Ground & Sydney Football Stadium are 3km away. This apartment style hotel offers a choice of 84 fully equipped one and two bedroom apartments with ensuite bathrooms, most with balconies.The six storey building completed in 1994 and refurbished in 2008, surrounds a landscaped courtyard with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gymnasium, and barbecue area. A variety of trendy restaurants are located on the ground floor and in the local area of Surry Hills.Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Crown Street specialises in small meetings with a choice of four meeting rooms catering for up to 180 people.Adina on Crown is right in the centre of Crown Street, Surry Hills, voted food `burb of the year for 1998 according to Terry Durack - editor of the Sydney Morning Herald's Good Living Section. This food extravaganza begins with Bills 2 on the ground floor of Adina on Crown and extends through to Billy Kwong, Marque, The Dolphin, Fifi's, The Organic Grocer and the refurbished Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing