We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
QT Sydney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
1,485
481
152
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,485
481
152
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgowings bar and grillgowings buildingstate theatreespresso martiniparlour laneelevator musicbow tiefree moviesquirky hotelfun hotelmarket stdeluxe kingguest loungenespresso machinedoor staffcorner suitemini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,110 - 1,115 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I have stayed at QT in Sydney 3 or 4 times over the past 12 months, I love it. Any one who stays should sign up for the PGR club, members rate for the room, also a discount on food and beverage which is fantastic. I always use the late night room service and the food and timing is great (usually after a wedding or a big night on the town).

Room Tip: The room with a bath, heaven after being out all night in high heels.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank APink93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall R, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear APink93,

Thanks for such an awesome review. We are absolutely honoured to be dubbed your #1 pick!

The late night bath and room service combo - we think you could be on to something there.

Come back soon!

Cheers,
Niall
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately, I only got to stay for one night but was impressed by the clever combination of comfort and quirkiness. Reminded me a little of the Malmaison chain of hotels in the UK.

Loved the unusual decor throughout the hotel and had to laugh when Obi Wan Kenobi's voice told me to 'let the Force be with you!' as I stepped out of the elevator.

Good quality wifi within the room complimented by spacious bathroom incorporating both a shower and standalone bath.

Had breakfast in Gowings Bar & Grill and was surprised to find it was table service rather than the usual serve yourself buffet. A nice change from normal hotel offerings...

Need to return for a longer visit next time...

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank simonstevens3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall R, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Simon S,

We’re all about the quirkiness, so we’re stoked you appreciated it. Thanks for your great review, next time you’ll have to stay longer!

May the force be with you.

Cheers,
Niall
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I usually stay in the more mainstream hotels in Sydney but this little boutique hotel is a great find. Very friendly staff and eclectic room decor make for a fun overnight stay. The bar and restaurant are great. The coffee cocktail set up in the room is a nice if not dangerous touch. Loved the bow tie in the mini bar just in case you leave yours at home. The bed and pillow were very comfortable and led to a good nights sleep......or was it that cocktail?

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lina_and_Darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall R, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Lina_and_Darren,

We think the coffee and cocktail set up in the rooms is dangerously good! Sounds like you had a fun stay, hope to see you back again very soon!

Cheers,
Niall
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Our experience at the QT was mixed.
The decor was different and the young porters were charming. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and the room was clean, very well appointed and well serviced.
The restaurant breakfasts were nice, but not exceptional, despite the advertising hype about them.
The maitre d' we encountered when trying to get a table for dinner was positively rude and unwelcoming. We never did eat in the hotel despite staying there 4 nights.
The biggest positive was the location, close to shops, the QV building and Darling Harbour.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJ4767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall R, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear CJ4767,

Thanks for your review.

We're so lucky to have such a prime location, smack-bang in the heart of the city.

We pride ourselves on being a venue that ensures friendly and professional service, so it’s very surprising to hear you weren’t treated with that in that instance. We’re always looking to improve, so be assured we’ll use your feedback constructively.

It sounds like the majority of your stay was positive, so we hope you'll returning again soon to experience an even better stay.

Cheers,
Niall
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I love this hotel, it is funky, modern, pretentious and awesome. stay for 2 nights, had few cocktails at the bar and an antipasti. service is gorgeous , attention to details and everything makes you feel good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews