We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$130
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
1,538
504
152
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
504
152
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgowings bar and grillgowings buildingespresso martinistate theatreparlour laneelevator musicbow tiefree moviesquirky hotelmarket streetfun hoteldoor staffnespresso machineguest loungecorner suitemini barart deco
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Loving everything about this hotel including the complimentary movies that can fill your spare time if you just want to relax in the rooms. The staff recognise us as we stay there so often, and we always request the same room so we can feel at home instantly. The restaurant and bar has great food and cocktails too! We always look forward to returning each time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hello psychey!

Thank you for you kind words,

Your home-away-from-home always look forward to welcoming you back!

See you soon,

Cheers,
Ben
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We have stayed at the QT in Sydney a few times (most recently the weekend before last) and still really like it due to the location (close proximity to the shops). The valet service is expensive but we think it's worth it for the convenience. The room was great, the beds are amazing and the bathroom is fantastic as we love the dark tiles with all the mood lighting. The room was super comfy and easy to come back to and relax after a few hours of shopping . The food in the restaurant was also great! Both breakfast and dinner were very nice and they have something for everyone on the menu. Definitely wouldn't hesitate recommending the QT as we will be back. If you're after a no fuss place that is a bit on the funky and trendy side then you'll enjoy staying at the QT. Aside from the great stay we also saw the new Cirque Du Soleil show and it was very easy to get a cab from out the front. All in all, a great little getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi Anne P,

Aww it sounds like you had a fantastic time with us - thank you for the review!

Hope those red headed ladies at the front door where able to grab you a cab, they're a very talented bunch!

Hope to see you back here soon,

Safe travels,
Ben
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

A trendy, sexy hotel with a great vibe- the rooms are furnished with gorgeous and sensual details like a dark red sheep skin on the bed and blown glass tumblers. These nice touches aren't overdone or trashy, they hit a nice balance. The QT is a great option when you want a nice hotel that isn't the standard generic lifeless kind.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ElleJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hello ElleJosephine,

Thank you so much for your kind words - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you soon,

Safe travels,
Ben
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Fun quirky hotel, however found it a little dark in room. Especially when trying to apply make up or read.

Unfortunately the service was a tad lacking as I had to roll my heavy bag up the stairs.

Probably wouldn't stay again however was a good experience of the QT style.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi Leah T,

Thank you for your review,
It's disappointing to hear that our team wasn't available to help you with your bags, that doesn't sound very QT.
We have followed up with the team in regards to this matter.

We would love to see you stay with us again, so we can right the wrongs here and offer you that QT service,

Cheers,
Ben
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Had a FAB time at this cool hotel!! Location location..think vampirella meets bordello feel..with a twist of 40's thrown in!! Was something very unique and different in a very special old building - The Gowings right nxt to the state theatre - couldn't tell if it was day OR night inside and I had to climatise to that.. but once your in this mode ..you can lush it up!!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Leanna2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S, Manager at QT Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Hi Leanna2263,
Glad you enjoyed your time with us!
Thank you for your pleasant words - we always love getting feedback,

Hope to see you soon,

Cheers,
Ben
QT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews