We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't get any better”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Ensuite
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wicki S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Can't get any better”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great view, Great location, great apartment, clean and cosy... no complaints and I would stay there anytime again.
Highly recommended

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Thank you for your positive response , and glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope you enjoy the rest of the Festive season and look forward to welcoming you agin in the New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronnie20...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Best place we have ever stayed in Sydney!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at the Darling Harbour Getaway for my B'day this year. After doing lots of research on where to stay we were so happy to find this gem of a place! The location was fantastic, walking distance to all kinds of great places and the view from the balcony was amazing. It was the little extras that made it so special, having a cold beer in the fridge and all the basics needed to cook a lovely dinner one night were all added bonuses. Couldn't recommend it more highly, we can't wait to get back there for another getaway soon. It is by far the best place we have ever stayed in Sydney.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic unit”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in this fantastic unit it had everything we needed and more the location is so close the the city 5 minutes to get to the city center.The views are out of this world overlooking darling harbour

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us,, We will be doing some renovations to the apartment in the near future to keep it to the highest standard and of course to "WOW" our guests and hope you will return to enjoy again,
Just Book direct and save
kind regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bubblesdw
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!! Luxury you feel at home in!”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights recently, and even having read previous reviews could not help being blown away and amazed at this place. The views are to die for and the best of Sydney literally at your doorstep. With everything you could possibly want or need at your fingertips I will be making this my number one place to stay. The apartment is extremely roomy with the added thoughtful touches and updated decor transporting you back to the glamour days of the fifties, making it just that touch above the rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for your response, I am Glad that we were able to make your stay above your expectations , I agree it has the best of Sydney at your doorstep and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
kind regards
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona E
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this beautiful yet homely apartment for nearly two weeks and we're very sad to be leaving tomorrow.

The apartment has the most amazing views over Darling Harbour and the CBD and has everything you need to feel very comfortable. The location does mean that there is sometimes a degree of outside noise at night but hey, this is the middle of Sydney and it had no impact at all on our enjoyment.

The memory foam king size bed in the master bedroom is soooo comfortable, the utility, the barbecue and all the lovely large size bathroom products provided for guests mean that everything you need is here - even blankets and a patio heater for watching the Saturday fireworks on the balcony on a chilly night.

This apartment is clean and well stocked and run with care for the comfort of guests.

Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hi Fiona,
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we do try to make your stay a memorable one, and glad that we have succeeded in making yours travels enjoyable , Hope to see you again
Take care and Happy travels
Kind regards
Sandra Robinson
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing