We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best last meal in Sydney ”
Review of Nomad

Nomad
Ranked #101 of 6,858 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Description: Nomad is a cellar door in the city where the food and wine showcase the best local produce grown and raised by Australian farmers, grape growers and wine makers. Nomad's menu draws on the flavours of the Mediterranean using local Australian ingredients to create a dynamic and seasonally driven menu. Nomad opened to wide acclaim in October 2013 by focussing on local growers and produce that is sourced from growers with a philosophy of sustainability. NOMAD was awarded one chefs hat at the 2014 Good Food Awards and was included in the inaugural Australia's Top 100 Restaurants.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Industrial decor, great wine selection. If possible reserve a seat at the kitchen counter so you can see all the action. Food was delicious and save room for dessert.

Thank Lina333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad Y, Guest Relations Manager at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your dining experience.

We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your are next in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

We dined here for our anniversary and all the hype did not disappoint! Definitely have the halloumi and lamb dishes - these were our stand outs!

The service was fantastic and they make so much of their produce on site! But the tables where we sat were too close together, you could almost touch elbows with your neighbours.. so it did feel like your conversations were being shared. Slightly disappointing especially because we were marking a special occasion.

Nevertheless, I will definitely be back for the mouth-watering food!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chl0eHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad Y, Guest Relations Manager at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words and valuable feedback.

We hope you had an enjoyable anniversary.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nomad soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I read great reviews and went there for a birthday dinner, the ambience and venue is great, staff is friendly but the seating comfort can be improved. Their food was hit and miss based on the dish, like their Zuchhini flowers are divine, cauliflowers nice and dessert was good but the rest was average and one of the Lamb dish was too salty. Maybe I'll try again but it was a let down when we visited.

Thank Chintan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad Y, Guest Relations Manager at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s so important we connect with our customers and hear your views.

Feedback, whether it is good or bad is always appreciated. We rely upon this to show us where we are doing well or where we may need improvement.


Thanks again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Dinner for one did not disappoint. Staying in Surry Hills, decided to eat at Nomad and was not disappointed. The atmosphere was buzzy, but professional and chic. The staff were very attentive, and sitting at the bar the waitress was very lovely. I have the empanada which was great, and the zucchini flowers were amazing (ordered after reading reviews). It was a special dining experience in a lovely atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chirokatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad Y, Guest Relations Manager at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s so important we connect with our customers and hear your views.

The restaurant bar and the chefs counter are great spots for the solo diner to enjoy and watch all the action.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

very nice and cool place to go at the moment. had a lot of share plates with the meat course at the end.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kerryman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nomad also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Nomad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing