We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meriton Apartments - fantastic location, superb accommodation, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Ranked #25 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My husband and I enjoyed 5 wonderful days in Sydney to enjoy the Vivid Sydney festival. I chose the Meriton Apartments for their location to Darling Harbour and the excellent reviews I had read about the place. From the moment we arrived it certainly lived up to our expectations and exceeded them. We were offered an upgrade to the 48th floor overlooking Darling Harbour. The apartment was above expectation, very well appointed, immaculately clean, very modern and comfortable. Wonderfully comfortable beds, everything sound proofed including double glazing to cut out the traffic noise. The staff were great as well, professional and very helpful. No hesitation in recommending and would love to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coult22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Coult22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartment Kent Street! We are very pleased to read that our modern and luxury suites and friendly Guest Services Team delivered a comfortable and memorable experience whilst exceeding your expectations.

It is comforting to know that you will be recommending Meriton Serviced Apartments and we surely hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Ricky V
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,967 of 6,044 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016

It' very big apartement and clean. Excellent staff. And the location was near the china town, MRT station and harbour. And thank you because meriton up grade my room. I will stay in here again if i go to aussie

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afensutantio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

afensutantio, Thank you for your positive review! It is a pleasure to read that our friendly staff and spacious apartments has made your stay an enjoyable one. We surely hope you enjoyed our complimentary upgrade and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Ricky V
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I found there are more than one Meriton Serviced Apartments in the CBD area of Sydney. After studying the online comment and location, I especially choose this one on Kent Street. I must say I had the right choice.

It is very easy to find the location. It is only 5 mins walk to Town Hall Station and 10 mins walk to Central Station. It is right in the middle to those major tourist areas. It is just 5 mins walk to China Town and 10 mins walk to Darling Harbour.

I arrived earlier than the official check-in time. Todd at the reception is very kind. He tried to arrange a room for me as soon as it is ready. The room is on the higher floor with a stunning view of the city. I could see the Darling Harbour and enjoy the Vivid Sydney at the balcony in my room.

I have no negative comment during my stay. The room is large. Everything is clean and comfortable, especially the bed. The wifi is very fast. You have lots of choices for the TV channels too.

I was trying to visit some new areas which is not near to the city. Todd is so kind. He gave me very clear instruction with a map marking all the information which I could enjoy a safe trip to that new area.

My departure flight was at 10pm. Todd arranged me to have a late check-out for an hour. I could store the luggage then I could enjoy the last minute shopping.

It took me 10 mins walk to the Central Station. Then, I was having only 12 minutes ride of train to the airport.

I will definitely choose to stay in here again for my next visit to Sydney. And I highly recommend this place to you all.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonathanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear jonathanblue,

Thank you for taking the time to share such amazing and positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street. It is always comforting and heartwarming to read such positive comments reflecting your experience with us.

It's great to see that you chose our property over our other lovely properties around the CBD. It is a pleasure to see that we have exceeded your expectations. Your kind remarks and lovely feedback regarding Todd has definitely been passed on to the team and we greatly appreciate it!

We definitely hope to see you again in the near future at Meriton Kent Street jonathanblue!

Kind Regards,

Ricky V
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Wonderful location - 53rd floor overlooking Darling Harbour. Walking distance to the Harbour, Transport and right in the CBD. Room was spacious, very well and friendly serviced; a joy to come home to every day for a week. A special week with family to enjoy a sporting event. Room service, wi fi and space to relax. Definitely book again.
Shirley B (10-17/4/2016)

Room Tip: I loved the option to be able to open a window .. on the 53rd Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank siab562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

siab562, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

We are delighted to read that our convenient location and friendly Guest Services Team has provided an enjoyable and comfortable stay for you. We hope you enjoyed your view on the 53rd floor and created a memorable experience for yourself and your family.

We surely hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Ricky V
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We had a wonderful one night stay at the Meriton on Kent Street. We arrived, were asked the reason for our stay and when I mentioned that I was graduating from my Masters Degree and that my mum had flown from interstate to attend, the lovely hostess upgraded us into a suite.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CRim555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAKentStreet, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear CRim555,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street.

It is such a delight to see that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst receiving a complimentary upgrade. We sure hope we have made your experience a memorable one considering it was for a special occasion!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Ricky V
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#32 of 186 in Sydney
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 186 in Sydney
3,392 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

Address: 528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $213 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in superior comfort with contemporary furnishings, a fully-equipped kitchen, internal laundry and luxury bathroom amenities that feature in all 430 suites. Our suites come up to three times larger than the typical hotel room, including our Studio and 1-bedroom suites. Indulge in an uncompromised stay with 2 and 3-bedroom suites designed with a complete second bathroom and copious living space. Towering at an impressive 56 floors high, guests can enjoy captivating views from our Altitude Suites, witness glistening night lights over Darling Harbour from our Darling Suites or experience the ultimate luxury stay from our Penthouse Collection suites. Unwind in the hot bubbles of our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give yourself a workout in our exclusive fitness centre and heated lap pool. Situated in the centre of Sydney’s vibrant city, Meriton Suites Kent Street promises the perfect mix of attractions, shopping, entertainment, dining and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing