We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub food”
Review of Uncles Tavern

Uncles Tavern
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Everything else seemed to be closed and we wanted a quick meal before heading to Yulara.
We had burgers and chips which were very well served and tasty for a reasonable price.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tartuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, Public Relations Manager at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hi Tartue,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals and we hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

What a surprise this place was, friendly efficient staff and great food. It’s a pub so the wine list is limited, but ok.
Booking a table is highly recommend as very busy no matter what night of the week

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 619kaylenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, Public Relations Manager at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Kaylene,
Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a meal and a beer.
The food was a very big size, fresh and delicious to eat. Right in town and plenty of entertainment to watch

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KarenAllen1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, Public Relations Manager at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review, we're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

First stop after checking into The Diplomat for food. Came in for a late lunch. Pizzas, Starters, burgers/wraps, & snacks were the food items available. We came just after 3pm. Nice pub style atmosphere. At least 5 TV's around, 1 pool table too! We had an 'Uncles Meat Deluxe' pizza, was filling. The garlic cob was something I haven't seen before, was yummy. Other than the stink of cigarette smoke drifting from outside to inside, (which was why I only gave 3 stars) it was Nice!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Melita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, Public Relations Manager at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks for the review Melita, we appreciate the kind and honest feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Very crowded and noisy at night, but ok for lunch time meals. They do $10 meals and cheap drinks on weekends, so they are very busy and popular. Food was not great, but quite good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, Public Relations Manager at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks for the review elizabeth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncles Tavern also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Uncles Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing