We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and Entertainment”
Review of Uncles Tavern

Uncles Tavern
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Uncles Tavern provides delicious meals and rapid service in Alice Springs and recommend it to travellers looking for an affordable dinner which included entertainment. Our night included a 70's music bingo night and prizes of drinks vouchers. It resulted in a fun night with plenty of laughs. HIghly recommend a visit if your in town!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karina260716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, General Manager at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Hi karina260716,
Thank you so much for the kind words, we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Uncles Tavern and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

Great location to get to for a lunchtime noggin. But the slight problem was the 1hr walk from the hotel in shade temperature of ~38c. However the lunchtime specials at 12 Aud were generous in size whilst the iced temperature of the lemonade was wonderful. There are amazing deals on certain weekday evenings!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, General Manager at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hi R N,
Thank you so much for the kind words, we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Uncles Tavern and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Great little pub always busy and a good atmosphere. Excellent specials on food and drinks which were of a good standard.would definitely recommend a visit.

Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, Uncles Tavern at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hi Anna,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad you enjoy our food and drink specials. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The place is full of people enjoying themselves. There are good value meals throughout the week and it is good quality food. Some of the meals come with a special drink price too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Schony29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, Uncles Tavern at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hi Schony29,
Thank you for your review, we're very please to hear you enjoyed the food and drinks at Uncles Tavern. We hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Brilliant service, excellent staff and a great menu. Recommend the American spare ribs. Well worth a visit and a meal.

Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unclestavern s, Public Relations Manager at Uncles Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hi Jeff,
Thank you so much for the kind words, we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at Uncles Tavern and we hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncles Tavern also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Uncles Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing