We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Priceline
eDreams
US$121
View deal
FindHotelUS$129
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.comUS$129
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
141
16
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
16
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts self contained unit their beautiful home fur babies breakfast was delicious highly recommend staying here washing machine perfect stay town centre alice spring quiet location one night stay swimming pool margaret alf villa accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Margaret and Alf were so accomodating to me, my dad and my cat! They are lovely, caring and friendly people, and it was our favourite accomodation between Victoria and the NT. The room itself was very clean, spacious and homely. If I return to Alice Springs I will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennykay82017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 April 2021

Thank you very much for your review, it is very much appreciated
Have a nice day,
Margaret & Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

A good rest B&B was the best place we stayed on out journey up through the Territory, we booked the self contained unit out the back, it was very clean and comfortable. Margret and Alf had good recommendations for Alice, and were very easy to talk to, it was also great to see our dog Luna enjoying herself and able to relax after a long hot drive. Despite our eagerness to get up really early to get back on the road Margaret and Alf ensured we had breakfast available for our early start. We felt very accommodated for and loved our stay, we will definitely be recommending it!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 April 2021

Thank you so much for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
All the best
Margaret & Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Very spacious room, clean and modern bathroom ensuite. Lovely English breakfast and nice chat with Margaret and Alf - very informative of local area.
Nice areas around with park to walk my dog, and they looked after him while I went out for a beer and feed - what more could a bloke want!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A289KNandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 April 2021

Thank you for your review and you enjoyed your stay. Please give Donnie a pat for us
Have a nice day,
Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

My husband and I went from Adelaide to Alice Springs in the Ghan train. We spent seven nights in Alice and we stayed at A Good Rest B&B. We were met at the train station and taken to our accomodation by Margaret. What a wonderful choice of accommodation. Very comfortable bed, a wonderful breakfast and the hospitality of Margaret and Alf was amazing. We were made to feel just so welcome and part of the family. We had our own kitchen, lounge, laundry and ensuite. We could not have asked for more.
Accommodation is so important, it can make or break a great holiday, and in our case totally made it. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 22sherrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 April 2021

Thank you so much for your comments, it is very much appreciated and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Sorry for the delayed response and hopefully we will catch up with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

What wonderfully nice people and what a lovely oasis to arrive at especially after a long drive. We stayed out the back in the self contained unit which literally has everything. Shortly after arriving we were given drinks and nibbles which was a really nice touch. I think our 2 little dogs liked it there as well. This will be our place of choice next time we come and will stay more than just the night so we can explore the area more and come back for swim at the end of the day. Margaret and Alf are a wealth of knowledge on the region. Thanks to you both for making us feel so welcome.

Room tip: Great for families
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanegT9760XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 October 2020

Thank you Shane for your comments and it was a pleasure to have all of you stay here with us. When the opportunity comes again, we would love to have you back again.
Have a nice day and regards,
Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews