We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Booking.comUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
getaroom.comUS$118
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
124
235
128
50
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
235
128
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club air con nice pool three nights short stay villa kitchenette laundry accommodation unit alice hilton desert uluru
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021

After spending a dodgy first night at another motel we swapped and checked into Desert Palms for our remaining 2 nights in Alice Springs. Wonderful room at a very reasonable price and it was so quiet! The beds were comfy and the gated complex provided added security for the car. Would definitely recommend this!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank GinaL187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Stayed for two nights from 22nd June, Had to change rooms after arrival as fridge was full of water, second room no better, badly in need of maintenance as tap in bathroom hard to turn and bathroom in poor condition, aircon inadequate to heat room on cold night and worst of all, Don't like sharing rooms with cockroaches and to add insult to injury was slugged six dollars surcharge for paying by credit card.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamesdV1913LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie Reidy, Owner at Desert Palms Alice Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Thank you James for your review. I have spoken to my staff as your comments did concern me. My staff said she checked you in to room 108 first, and once you mentioned about the fridge it was found the power had tripped after housekeeping had cleaned the room and the fridge had defrosted by the time you checked in. When you came into reception very unhappy they immediately gave you a new room and apologised for the inconvenience. You were moved to room 103. We were not aware anything was wrong with the bathroom and were told to let reception know if there were any further issues during your stay when you were given the key. Apart from you wife coming to reception for a kitchen sink plug you did not come back so we were not made aware until you review that you had any other issues. I am not sure about the cockroaches as you did not mention but I can assure you we have a regularly program with a local Pest Control company to control pests on our property. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

Value for money, good basic, clean self contained bungalows with well equipped kitchen and small decking. Great pool area and surrounds. Has kios in reception. Excellent and friendly service. Nice and quiet spot to stop.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank travelculturepassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2021

I would like to thank Phil and all staff for the great accomodation they provided us. Even though we stayed there during the week of Finke Desert Race nothing was to much trouble for anyone of the staff. Both rooms we stayed in we so clean and everything that was meant to be in cabin was there. Reverse cycle aircon worked at 100 %. Park was clean and laundry was great to wash and dry clothes in. There was also a clothes line for anyone that has time to sun dry their washing. Security throughout the park if anyone as any worries. Also the office had a great range of goods available if needed. Also staff were able to recommend place to go for eats and places to see.
Thank you Phil and team.
We will certainly be recommending you place to others. 5 stars.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AustraliaAussie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

This was a last minute booking as we had to extend our time in Alice Springs. The room was basic but had aircon, tv, small kitchenette. We requested a cot at booking but there wasn't one set up when we arrived. After a phone call to reception one was bought to the room about an hour later.
The reason for our lower score was that the floor needed a more thorough clean - there was visible hair, dirt etc on the floor in the main living space and bathrooms. Just needs a good vac and mop between guests. No bath mat was provided either.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 87jemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews