We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Alice!”
Review of The Coffee Horse

The Coffee Horse
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Alice Springs
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: Serving local roast organic coffee and treats!
Restaurant details
Description: Serving local roast organic coffee and treats!
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Friendly, funky, excellent coffee — what a coffee cafe should be! The staff were always friendly and the lattes very delicious. Salmon bowl with egg / toast and the Silver Brumby toasty were delicious. Love this place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roseann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali B, Owner at The Coffee Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you!! Always great to have a nice review!! See you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

We made the trek out to the Coffee Horse one morning during our time in Alice Springs a few weeks back. One of the front desk agents at our hotel had mentioned it and it wasn’t too far out of the way for us. We had some of the best coffee probably ever and Sarah was fantastic (easy name to remember as it’s my wifes name too) and the delicious treats were worth coming out for. They were changing owners and menus soon after we visited so we will have to come back and try it out again when they have done the changeover. Worth the trek to the Coffee Horse to find some of the best coffee in Australia.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JGDynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Love this!!! Great Coffee, service with a smile and yummy healthy food too!! Winning all round!! Best coffee in Alice!

Thank HMPaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marr0cc0, Owner at The Coffee Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Thanks for the kind review! Enjoy your time in Central Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We found this cosy place early in the morning (opens at 7am!) and had a wonderful coffee and musli. The owner is a very charming young woman. We can only recommend to go to that little coffee shop. Great place to enjoy the sunrise. Anytime again.

Thank travel4youtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marr0cc0, Owner at The Coffee Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure meeting you! Enjoy your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The tasty delights that are on offer at this oasis caravan cart are simply delicious, shout out to the toasted sandwiches and the watermelon gazpacho (outrageous idea but totally scrumptious). She even catered to my vegan friend's culinary requirements. I love my coffee and I can honestly say that the coffee was amongst the best that I have had anywhere. To top the whole experience off, was the gorgeous owner who was friendliness epitomised. I would travel to Alice Springs again just to have another conversation with this woman!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnstonsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Horse also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to The Coffee Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing