We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place & security ”

Bojangles Saloon & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 104 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with group of friends on Sunday evening. Food was excellent and best service provided.

Very welcoming security staff and bar staff. Beer garden with full of lights and good atmosphere to seat hours and hours.

This place is amazing. Iconic place in town. Must visit with family and friends. Highly recommended for this place.

Thanks to bojangles team.

Regards,

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 123580pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Halfway through ordering the manager who was taking our order answered his mobile ph. No "excuse me". No apology.
I waited politely but for a few minutes before saying something.
I interrupted the rude managers phone call and told him quite reasonably that it was very rude to answer a call whilst serving a customer. He told me abruptly that if I did not like it I could go and dine elsewhere, and made the excuse that it was an important call regarding a bank loan.
The manager was VERY rude and not apologetic at all whilst conveying this to me so I became quite agitated and an argument ensued. This should NEVER happen when you are a paying customer at a venue.
The argument escalated as the manager refused to apologise or admit any wrong doing and as a result, me and my work colleagues were refused service and asked to leave!
I can tell you I was very happy to do so.
This is the second time this same manager answered his personal phone while serving me.
Customer service is paramount when you are running a business like this and patrons should be made to feel welcome and accommodated.
This experience left me feeling horrible and upset for the remainder of the day.
I will not be returning to this venue. Ever.
On a side note the food here is mediocre at best. I chose this venue because it was close and it was cheap.
Me and my party ended up going to the venue next door which was a little more expensive, but we were made to feel very welcome by very professional staff and the food was absolutely amazing.
I DO NOT recommend dining at Bojangles Saloon. STAY AWAY.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank shannon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Bojangles is an extraordinary venue which offers affordable meals with hardy servings keeping any travellers appetite replenished.
The atmosphere is relaxed and the decor historic and amusing. As a group of friends travelling through, we had a great night at this restaurant. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank karina260716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

A very ample and tasty size steak meal. A mass of memorabilia every where in every area. Lots and lots to see.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff, food is average. Great for a visit and a Coldie or two. Take time to look at the wall decorations and decor.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bojangles Saloon & Restaurant also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to Bojangles Saloon & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing