We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emu Walk Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveller rating
352
453
221
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
453
221
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerthe sofa bedfull kitchentown squarestove topsplit levelgreat apartmentmain bedroomwell equipped kitchendining tableself caterliving areaayers rockair conown mealsthree levels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and man was it deceptive. The room was massive and well appointed, heaps of 3 for the 5 of us thanks to that awesome murphy bed in the living room. The Resort centre is great with lots to see and do, loved the pool at the Sails especially in the 43 degree heat this week. Staff are very friendly and accomodating, they do daily servicing of the room but we only asked for it every second day as not necessary. Will definately be back in the future and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia R, other at Emu Walk Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Richard B
Thank you for sharing your experience at Emu Walk Apartments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment exceeded expectations. We are delighted that you are planning a return trip and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Peter White
General Manager
Emu Walk Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We originally booked a one bedroom for four people as it had a pull out. Issue is bathroom is off bedroom so people on pull out need to come in to use it during night. So we asked for a two bedroom. Fortunately one was available and we got it for the same price. Thank you!. Bathroom was only one but outside both bedrooms. Clean except for ants so do not leave any food out. Had breakfast and made lunches each day for our walks. Plenty of places to eat close.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed appartment - from the outside we did not expect much but once inside was really surprised how well equipped and spacious the appartment was. Lounge area had nice sofas and pull down bed, mezzanine level was kitchen/diner really well equipped whivh opened to terrace/ 2 beds on firs floor plus bathroom/ would recommend

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davjav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia R, other at Emu Walk Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi davjav
Thank you for sharing your review of Emu Walk Apartments and we so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Peter White
General Manager
Emu Walk Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Spacious apartment (we had 1 bedroom, 2 sofa-beds for the kids, separate kitchen and bathroom). Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff at reception, air-con already turned on when we came in (nice after hours of driving), comfortable beds. Free WiFi and a very decent pool 5 min away with towels to use and an ice machine for free use too. Parking space nearby. So overall all very good and fine, but it is not cheap. If it wasn’t in such a remote (and touristic) place where it is obvious that everything is more expensive, one might say it is overpriced.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christoph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We hired 1 x 2 bedroom and 2 x 1 bedroom apartments for my group. They were all excellent. Clean and comfortable. Best I have stayed in.Was a few steps to the restaurants, mini supermarket and the Town Centre. No swimming pool but cou;de use the otehr premises pools as I think all under one "umbrella" anyway!. Could live in this apartment quite comfortably.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank SpeedwellTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews