We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent day

Did 2 x full day charters 10 days apart. Fantastic fun. Dan the skipper and his deck hands were... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
MichaelP3A
,
Heidelberg, Australia
Great days fishing

Go on wind, wind!! Don't stop just wind echoing in our ears. The crew were absolutely great and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sniclup58
Read all 143 reviews
  
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
97
18
11
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
18
11
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snapper caught fish clean boat day trip target species days fishing big fish great food ash captain bait reef trolling heaps lures techniques vessel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Amazing day catching heaps of fish!
So grateful for the effort the boys put into ensuring we had a fantastic time.
Caught heaps of fish and had lots of laughs.
The boys definitely went above and beyond :)
Couldn't recommend them highly enough!!!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank SugarDemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

booked thru their website recieved conformation from them..no 3rd company used.
Money taken from bank account well in advance..
Was a logistical challenge to check out of our hotel and be there by 5.45 am but we did it.
An hour later and a phone they denied having any booking.
There was another family also left dissapointed.
One booking can slip under the radar but to miss 2 is just a badly run business.
Great way to ruin a holiday.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank susiqsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

We did the full day deep water fishing charter just last week. It was really good in a lot of ways. The guys were very professional about how the fishing had to happen, we caught lots of fish and the deckhand made sure the boat was clean and the buckets full of bait between every spot! We caught Trevally, Mackeral, tricky snapper, a bigger snapper, Corel trout and more. I'd highly recommend going fishing with this company!

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank marksA1546DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

We chartered the 5 day trip on friday 25th October 2019( 5 in my crew from geelong ) I would like to say how much we all enjoyed the trip & I can speak for the other 5 from Melb & Gippsland ( we all went out for dinner when we got back on land and agreed) captain Leigh & captain Ash do a fantastic job . Great food, vessel , tackle, information, accomodation, couldn’t ask for anything better , and the fishing how good was that ( maybe next time I would do some exercises and be prepared). We were lucky we had a boat load of like minded people who all enjoyed great banter ( NO Princess was sorted out on the first 2 days). Your team @ Arafura Charters do a great job in preparing for such a voyage.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Linton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

went out again on 9/10 with this charter for 3rd time in 5 years ben the skipper and richard the crewman are exception ben very knowledgable and and knows where the fish are and when we got smashed by sharks quickly moved to lures and within 1 minute of moving to different area i had a spanish mackeral on. richard was brilliant and the boat was spotless he did not stop cleaning the whole time and you would have thought he owned the boat as he was so meticulous that you would have thought be owned the boat great day and everyone went home with good feed great value for money with quality rods and tackle and great food for the trip if you are visitnd darwin then this charter is a must do if you like fishing thanks again guys and well done

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank brian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews