We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average coffee”
Review of Salvatores Cafe

Salvatores Cafe
Ranked #15 of 86 Quick Bites in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Salvatores Cafe, opened in 1997 by Sean Johnston.Located in the heart of darwin, Australia boasting a reputation for quality coffee with convienant opening hours.Our in house chef Dario Mannino has selected some wonderful Italian dishes, from both the north and the south. Breakfast, lunch and dinner.We are fully licensed and priced reasonably.Check out our website for a copy of our menus.
Reviewed 12 December 2020

With a name like Salvatores we thought the coffee had to be good. Wrong, it was pretty ordinary, lacking in any body and a bit burnt. No sign of a smile from any of the staff either. We didn't get any feeling that they were taking COVID seriously. Perhaps we just caught them on a bad day.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NauticalDreamer3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2020

This is a lovely cafe for breakfast. It opens at 7 am, staff are cheerful, service is swift and it is good value for money.

I also had dinner there which was excellent. I especially liked that I could order a small meal which suited me.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Ordered a Steak with Salad & Chips. It was delivered promptly and still hot, seeing that I live 10kms from the restaurant

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank monty_darwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2020

I ordered the Bruschetta and Mediterranean Pasta, and a bottle of San Pelligrino. The staff were attentive and the restaurant was immaculate. My order was delivered promptly and was delicious. You won't be disappointed. Great Service great food great value.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank 859micks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2020 via mobile

While not doing a big trade atm, the place is still open for take aways. Pretty good place right in the middle of the city, great take away coffee.

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvatoresCafeDarwin, Owner at Salvatores Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2020

Appreciate the support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvatores Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Salvatores Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.