We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some sophistication & elegance”

Wharf One Food & Wine
Ranked #5 of 395 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: US$12 - US$31
Description: Treat yourself to absolute waterfront dining, Wharf One Food & Wine offers guests a fun and casual dining experience, specialising in wood grill cooking and seasonal local produce. Located 5 minute walk from Darwin CBD, and only a 3 minute walk from the Darwin Convention Centre and the Adina Vibe Hotel, it is the perfect location for lunch, dinner, special occasions or just a drink. Group bookings and private functions welcome.
Restaurant details
Description: Treat yourself to absolute waterfront dining, Wharf One Food & Wine offers guests a fun and casual dining experience, specialising in wood grill cooking and seasonal local produce. Located 5 minute walk from Darwin CBD, and only a 3 minute walk from the Darwin Convention Centre and the Adina Vibe Hotel, it is the perfect location for lunch, dinner, special occasions or just a drink. Group bookings and private functions welcome.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good quality food & flavours were great. Nice menu selection & friendly, helpful staff. A very pleasant evening, thank you.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank LorraineB821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy, Owner at Wharf One Food & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi LorraineB821,
Thank you for giving us your feedback. It helps us a lot.
We are very lucky to have access to a wide variety of amazing local fresh produce. Great ingredients can make or break our meals and we know our patrons can appreciate the difference.
We look forward to having you dine with us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely meal at Wharf One. The barramundi was absolutely delicious and my husband had the pork belly which was also very nice. The service was excellent and our waitress was friendly.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy, Owner at Wharf One Food & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Heather,
Thank you for providing your feedback. It means a lot to us.
We pride ourselves on the service of our staff, and the quality of our fresh local produce we use to prepare our meals. It also doesn't hurt that we have one of the best locations in Darwin, with amazing harbour views.
I am gratified that we could make your evening with your husband an enjoyable one, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were attentive. Nice atmosphere. Unfortunately i didnt enjoy my food. I had the Squid Ink Tagliatelle. Found it very bland & lacking in taste . Hubbys Beef ribs were good

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SueR2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy, Owner at Wharf One Food & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi SueR2462,
Thank you for giving us your feedback. It means a lot to us.
We try very hard to make our menu suitable for everyone, but it is true that not every item is perfect for everyone. The good news though, is that we have lots of items on our menu and there is sure to be many that you will absolutely love.
Another patron recently mentioned our great crispy potatoes, and now I can't get them out of my head... definitely going to have those for dinner.
I encourage you to come down and try out our other options, and you too will find the meal that makes your mouth water at the mere thought of it.
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there for dinner. Staff were friendly food was great. View was welcoming. What more! Easy to get to and the walk along the wharf area is a great way to see the surrounds

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Panunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy, Owner at Wharf One Food & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Panunga,
Thank you for giving us your feedback. I really appreciate it.
We are lucky to have one of the best venue locations in Darwin. We agree with you, the waterfront views are amazing, and a great compliment to any meal.
We look forward to your next visit. See you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love this restaurant and it is a favourite go to for celebrations, get togethers with visitors staying with us from out of Darwin.

Always exceptional service and fabulous food!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marnieindarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happy, Owner at Wharf One Food & Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Marnieindarwin,
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We really appreciate it.
While we do regular dinner service, we specialize in events and celebrations. We love to help our patrons make splendid memories for the special occasions in their lives. Big or small... we love it.
If you let us know it's a birthday event when you are making the booking, the birthday boy or girl will even get a complimentary drink on arrival to help you celebrate.
We look forward to seeing you again soon, and to help you celebrate those little moments that make life special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wharf One Food & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Wharf One Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.