We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hop On Brewery Tours
from US$143.59
More Info
from US$143.59
More Info
from US$118.25
More Info
from US$109.80
More Info
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
414
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
414
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour brewing process the gold coast beer tour love beer learnt heaps the beer making process craft breweries highly recommend this tour great afternoon lots of fun jocelyn knowledge goldie burleigh mates educated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

What a great afternoon! Fabulous Christmas gift from our daughter. Matt was a lovely host, and had a great knowledge of the breweries and their craft! An informative yet pretty chilled and relaxed afternoon. Was also nice to visit a brewery that we'd not heard of before ... opened a new door there! #miltoncommon.
Whether you live in Brisbane or are visiting, this is a great way to spend the afternoon ... and the beers were very tasty! (would like to do the lunch tour next!)
Would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank E4304IEcatherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hop_On_Brewery_Tours, Owner at Hop On Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thanks for the great review and feedback Catherine! It was an absolute pleasure having you and Sam on board with us and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the afternoon out.

We definitely had a good group on the day which always makes things enjoyable and it was awesome to hear that you liked plenty of beers along the way.

We'd love to welcome you both back again if you are ever wanting to explore more of the booming SE QLD beer scene in the future.

Cheers and Beers

Matt and Joslyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Great day! Learned a lot about beer and found some excellent brews. Matt is very good and knowledgeable (poor guy had to listen to us talk rubbish all day).

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 788mykalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hop_On_Brewery_Tours, Owner at Hop On Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Thanks for the great feedback and review Mykala. We loved having you and Gabi on board and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the day out with us including some of the beers along the way.

You two were awesome and the fact that you tried most things, even though you are not normally a big beer drinker, was impressive.

Hope your New Years Eve of D and D was fantastic and that you enjoyed the growler of beer you bought during the tour.

We'd love to welcome you back anytime you are next in Brisbane and are wanting to explore more of the booming SE QLD beer scene.

Cheers

Matt and Joslyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

This was a Christmas work party event an amazing tour after 30 years of drinking beer I didn't know anything about it , very knowledgeable in the industry and it shows with her enthusiasm towards the beer , it's a must do tour

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank aaronj733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hop_On_Brewery_Tours, Owner at Hop On Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

Thank you so much for your excellent review and feedback, Aaron! It was a great day out trying heaps of new beers, and it's humbling to know that we were able to impart some new knowledge on an experienced beer drinker like yourself.

We'd love to welcome you back any time, and wish you a very happy holiday season (filled with good beer, of course!)

Cheers and beers,
Jos and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Had an absolute blast, Mat was awesome and the education and break down was super helpful, food an beers were fantastic, plenty of beer consumed during the afternoon, a straight up amazing tour, would highly and highly recommend to any beer drinker and there beer drinking buddy’s.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank timgH7749VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hop_On_Brewery_Tours, Owner at Hop On Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Thanks for the awesome review and feedback Tim. It was our absolute pleasure having you and your crew aboard and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the day out including both the beers ,and and the educational side of things.

Wishing you all the best with the upcoming wedding next year and we'd love to welcome you back again should you ever want to explore more of the booming SE QLD beer scene.

Cheers and Beers

Matt and Joslyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

Spent the day on the Codie on the Goldie brewery tour with my cousin. Had a fantastic day, lots of great locations, really good beer and nice lunch at Lost Palms. What Joslyn our tour guide doesn’t know about brewing and beer is not worth knowing, she is amazing. Will be going on more trips with them soon.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank grahamwhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hop_On_Brewery_Tours, Owner at Hop On Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Hey Graham,

Thank you so much for the incredible review! It was a pleasure having you and Howard out with everyone else on the day - made it seem like one big happy family! Glad I didn't send you astray with the food choices at Lost Palms, their chicken burgers are pretty legendary, lol.

Look forward to having you on board again in the future, and thanks again for your flexibility on the day.

Cheers and beers,
Jos and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews