We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy gyoza!!”

Harajuku Gyoza Fortitude Valley
Ranked #125 of 4,818 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I tried out this gem last night... such a cool vibe. We didn't have a booking but were sat at the bar straight away. Very accommodating staff and most importantly DELICIOUS FOOD!!

Thank Ashlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiroGyoza, Manager at Harajuku Gyoza Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Happy belly = happy customer :). Thank you for your awesome and honest review! We hope to see your happy face again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Monday lunch - food was great but service not great. Got initial drinks but never asked about any more but the worst was the plates and cutlery that were on our table when we sat down were either greasy or still had food particles on them........not a good impression.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kenjala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiroGyoza, Manager at Harajuku Gyoza Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

We are so sorry to hear that you have a complaint to make about our service, plates and cutlery. We like to think our staff and managers always do their best to make the customer experience at Harajuku Gyoza enjoyable. We rarely receive complaints so we will be taking your complaint seriously. We will pass this feedback onto the team to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Food was awesome, would recommend the boiled dumplings for sure - very similar to Chinese. Good selection is asian beers available. Atmosphere is loud but not in your face and the staff are all charismatic and friendly!

Not too expensive either ;)

Thank jekeable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiroGyoza, Manager at Harajuku Gyoza Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Wow. Five stars. This makes us happy face. So glad you enjoyed the Harajuku Gyoza experience. So yum. So fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Perfect fast and awesome service come at least once a week highly recommend. New larger menu with loads of choice

Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiroGyoza, Manager at Harajuku Gyoza Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Arigatou gozaimasu David san. We love to make our customer happy with yum and fun food. We will see your happy face again soon :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Called in here for a quick "light bite" lunch with a work colleague. It's quite a funky little place and the staff are young and vivacious. Typical Japanese cafe style food but there were some specials as well. I ordered sashimi and it was nice enough. My colleague ordered one of the specials and he loved it

It's not really in the Valley, being more on the way into all the hubbub of the other eateries, but there is a car park almost next door (underground, paid parking) so that was pretty handy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrisCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiroGyoza, Manager at Harajuku Gyoza Fortitude Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Wow. Funky and upbeat. Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you had a yum experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harajuku Gyoza Fortitude Valley also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Harajuku Gyoza Fortitude Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing