We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quality in Brisbane” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Brisbane
Ranked #24 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality in Brisbane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Brisbane Hilton is first and foremost in a wonderful location. It's right on the mall, great shopping in the Queens Plaza - and a short stroll to Eagle Pier- with wonderful Dining options. They have recently renovated the hotel and I was fortunate to stay in a refurbed exec suite. The rooms are large ( larger than the Hilton Sydney) and comfortable. The staff are very gracious ( well most of them) and the service at the Executive Club is excellent.
Most of my reviews are for 'business' related hotel stays but this hotel would also be my choice for tourists staying in Brisbane as the location is great. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouMelbourne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear LouMelbourne11

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of the CBD. As well as our newly refurbished bedrooms your feedback is appreciated.

Hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the future on either Business or Leisure.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    738
    236
    91
    28
See reviews for
213
666
139
739
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Mall was underneath hotel downtown. Breakfast was incredible at this hotel! Must see Koala Sanctuary!

Helpful?
Thank Adventure-Team_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Mikeandjenn

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location right on Queen Street Mall.

Hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Big fan of the Brisbane HIlton... fantastic service, well designed rooms, and an extremely comfortable bed. A fantastic night's sleep had me ready for the morning despite heavy jet lag from flights the day prior. Enjoyed the lounge/bar and the restaurant very much. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Jason W

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Hilton on your recent trip to Brisbane. Your kind comments and feedback are very much appreciated and I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend at the hotel a few weeks prior to the birth of our second child. The hotel has recently ben refurbished and was very comfortable. Room was great size, clean and functional. A strong point was the really comfortable, ergonomic chair and foot stool at the desk area. I often find travelling for business in Australia this is the most neglected feature in a room...the Americans do it well so to find the Hilton with a workspace in a room that was comfortably to sit and work at was a plus. It would cause me to choose Hilton the next time I travel if they all have adopted this feature.

Importantly, service at the hotel was great from housekeeping (extra pillows) to front desk and especially concierge. The $50 parking fee for the day was well worth it.

Highly recommend it as a great weekend getaway hotel due to its centrality and also a well equipped business travel rest stop.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chileandreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear chileanddreamin

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the improvements we have made as part of our recently completed room refurbishment. Thank you for your kind comments about the service you received which I will be sure to pass on to the team.

I appreciate spare time is scarce with your expanding family however we would be delighted to welcome you back at some time in the future when time permits.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Whilst the Hilton in Brisbane is primarily a business hotel, the location could not be more convenient for all the attractions of central Brisbane. When we arrived we were upgraded to the Executive floor with access to the lounge where you were offered breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks with a very good selection of snacks. The hotel was undergoing renovations in the reception area but this did not affect our stay in any way. Contrary to other reviews we found the staff friendly and helpful particularly the concierge who helped to make the most of our short stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gundogjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHA3004, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear gundogjh

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that we were able to upgrade your booking so you could experience the Executive Floor. Your comments about the service your received particularly the concierge will be passed onto the team who will be grateful for positive feedback. I am also pleased to confirm the last stage of our refurbishment has been completed and the bar is now fully open.

Thank you for your support of the Hilton while staying in Brisbane and I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Kendall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#21 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,727 reviews
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#19 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
0.8 km away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#28 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
2.2 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brisbane

Property: Hilton Brisbane
Address: 190 Elizabeth Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): $142 - $346
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brisbane icon, Hilton Brisbane is located in the heart of the city, on the ‘Paris-end’ of vibrant Queen Street Mall. The hotel features modern accommodation, award-winning dining, newly refurbished leisure facilities and 2500 sqm of purpose built space designed specifically for meetings and events. Choose from a selection of well-appointed guest, deluxe or executive rooms, or luxury suites which have been designed with each and every guest’s comfort in mind. Book an executive room or suite and enjoy access to the exclusive Executive Lounge which features continental breakfast, refreshments throughout the day and evening drinks and canapes for you to enjoy. Meet and do business in one of the 19 flexible meeting and conference rooms which have been coupled with leading-edge technology, ideal service and attention to detail. The hotel is also equipped with a Business Centre where all of your business needs can be met. Swim some laps in the newly refurbished outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis on the city’s only tennis court, overlooking the city or squeeze in a workout in the Fitness Centre. Go on a culinary journey in the hotel’s award-winning restaurant - Vintaged Bar + Grill - which showcases the best of Queensland’s world-class produce and features unique and modern dining spaces as well as a boutique wine list. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, Hilton Brisbane offers contemporary design that fulfills comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service. It is a must for both domestic and international guests and Brisbaneites alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Hilton International Brisbane
Brisbane Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing