We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$178
View deal
Booking.comUS$178
Hotels.comUS$178
PricelineUS$178
TravelocityUS$178
ZenHotels.comUS$177
FindHotelUS$179
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,024)
Filter reviews
3,024 results
Traveller rating
1,559
983
309
120
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,559
983
309
120
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge queen street mall diamond member elizabeth street breakfast buffet lobby bar excellent location valet parking the river central station south bank atrium concierge city lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,024 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2022

Perfectly located on Queen Street Mall, this old hotel has had some updating but not the rooms I was in. The first room smelled strongly of a smoker - the soft furnishings stank of it. We asked to be moved. The manager arrived and said he could only detect a dusty smell, however, he moved us to another room that had the same smell but less so. It also had half a roll of toilet paper only, conditioner but no shampoo, the rust-pitted bathroom bin and poo-coloured paintwork and carpet completes the sad picture. There is no plug near the bed for devices. Air conditioning works well, and our room was quiet. At best, this is a 3.5-star motel room with old carpet, smelly old curtains, a quite good glass-topped desk and chair, and a firm and comfortable bed with quality soft white bedding.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Fridgydidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Fridgydidge,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is taken as most constructive and I am sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and apologise for the oversights you experienced.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Could not find anything to fault during bout 4 night stay.
All the staff we had contact with were very helpful and professional. The room was clean and quite large. The buffet breakfast was delicious and kept topped up. It was a pleasure to stay there

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Noelene,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see everything met your expectations and you enjoyed the buffet breakfast in particular. We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

Poitives
Concierge and check in staff were friendly and efficient.
Breakfast good selection.
In the city so close to shopping.
Surprisingly quiet room.
Negatives:
On check in I requested a room change as I am a light sleeper and didn't want to be near the lifts. I shouldn't have bothered as the room change was just as close and it also meant every person exiting the lift had to walk past the room.
At breakfast one of the (I assume) duty managers passed me a teaspoon holding the spoon part. Really basic hospitality hygiene was missing. He also looked like he would rather be anywhere else than at work.
Charge to have a latte instead of percolated coffee with breakfast. Not even the mercure does that.
The gluten free bread was right next to normal bread. A danger if anyone is severely intolerant. Gluten free options should be in a totally different area.
The rooms have seen better days.
They are still holding a $450 deposit despite final charges and on inquiry they blamed the bank. The bank denied this and I believe them as I had checked put 5he day before from an Accor hotel and my $1200 hold went straight back into my account and that was an a Saturday.
Not impressed. As far as I am concerned I will stay elsewhere next time

Room tip: There is only valet parking at $59 a night.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ATAT193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear AnitaJW3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to see not everything met your expectations. Your comments are taken as constructive and have been reviewed by the management team to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

I hope we can restore your faith in Hilton should we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Best regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

Thank you for the warm welcome and appreciation we received from all of the team members during our four-day visit last week. Everyone was incredibly pleasant, especially the front desk and breakfast team, who made our stay quite enjoyable. But the concierge team, I must say, were all extremely professional always happy to assist. Thank you Ivan and the rest of your team. Look forward coming back again soon!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 818marlonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Dear 818marlonm,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us over Easter and hear the team made a positive impression. They will be thrilled to receive your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back on future visits to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

Good room & bathroom, impressive reception/dining , helpful staff
Room had a glass topped desk with sockets for chargers etc.
Iron and board, hair dryer etc.

Excellent hotel, reminded us of American hotels with inner Atrium many levels high with rooms on corridors around the edge.
A big bonus was under cover valet parking and trolleys for our luggage.
We had continental breakfasts there which were excellent although coffee could be better.
Very centrally located on Elizabeth street for shopping, restaurants etc. and a short walk over the bridge to museums etc.
There was a pool but we didn’t use it.
Reception staff were excellent very helpful and friendly.

Room tip: Entrance by car is on Elizabeth street
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VirgoQualitySeeker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Dear VirgoQualitySeeker47,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see you had a great stay and enjoyed our hospitality. We hope to welcome you back on future travels.

Best regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews