We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$294
View deal
Booking.comUS$295
Hotels.comUS$294
PricelineUS$295
TravelocityUS$294
Orbitz.comUS$294
FindHotelUS$294
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,039)
Filter reviews
3,039 results
Traveller rating
1,569
987
309
120
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,569
987
309
120
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge queen street mall diamond member elizabeth street concierge staff breakfast buffet lobby bar excellent location an upgrade valet parking the river yogurt central station south bank atrium city lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,039 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

The whole experience was extremely nice. Must say the front office and concierge went above and beyond in particular the Head Concierge Ivan who was so helpful. Will be back and thank you for a lovely experience we will definitely spread the good word. Our daughter felt spoilt !

Room tip: Central to shopping
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stevesY5663KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear stevesY5663KE,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see the front desk and concierge teams and Ivan in particular made your experience memorable. They will be thrilled to receive your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

Was really disappointed with the service at this Hotel.
Stayed two nights with access to the executive lounge.
We were surprised that there was not even any bottled water in the room. The reason we were told was due to Covid. There were no masks required in the hotel or lifts, and it was OK for room service to bring up two bottles of water and be charged $18 for this. The room service person had no mask or gloves on so where is the Covid precaution? Simply profiteering by Hilton. On the second day, we received a message saying we had a "do not disturb" sign on our door. I replied it was an error, to please make up our room, this was acknowledged. We returned from work at 8 pm.... no room service was carried out and we had to ask for fresh towels, no toiletry items were supplied. We moved to another hotel the following night, complimentary bottled water was already in the room.
Just substandard service for the price you pay at this hotel.

Room tip: Noisy with a front-facing room
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tduoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear tduoz,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the hotel. Normally we have complimentary two bottles of water in the room on arrival, I am sorry that this appeared to have been overlooked for your room and also that your room was not serviced on the second day of your stay. In relation to Covid-19 precautions, the hotel follows the guidance of the Queensland Health Department in this regard. Similar to other states in Australia, the Queensland Government has gradually eased restrictions and there is no longer any requirement for the general public or our team members to wear masks. We continue to deliver the Hilton Cleanstay promise with extra attention paid to high touch surfaces in the public areas and guest rooms of the hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Best regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022

Perfectly located on Queen Street Mall, this old hotel has had some updating but not the rooms I was in. The first room smelled strongly of a smoker - the soft furnishings stank of it. We asked to be moved. The manager arrived and said he could only detect a dusty smell, however, he moved us to another room that had the same smell but less so. It also had half a roll of toilet paper only, conditioner but no shampoo, the rust-pitted bathroom bin and poo-coloured paintwork and carpet completes the sad picture. There is no plug near the bed for devices. Air conditioning works well, and our room was quiet. At best, this is a 3.5-star motel room with old carpet, smelly old curtains, a quite good glass-topped desk and chair, and a firm and comfortable bed with quality soft white bedding.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Fridgydidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Fridgydidge,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Your feedback is taken as most constructive and I am sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and apologise for the oversights you experienced.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Could not find anything to fault during bout 4 night stay.
All the staff we had contact with were very helpful and professional. The room was clean and quite large. The buffet breakfast was delicious and kept topped up. It was a pleasure to stay there

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2022

Dear Noelene,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see everything met your expectations and you enjoyed the buffet breakfast in particular. We look forward to welcoming you back on future travels to Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

Poitives
Concierge and check in staff were friendly and efficient.
Breakfast good selection.
In the city so close to shopping.
Surprisingly quiet room.
Negatives:
On check in I requested a room change as I am a light sleeper and didn't want to be near the lifts. I shouldn't have bothered as the room change was just as close and it also meant every person exiting the lift had to walk past the room.
At breakfast one of the (I assume) duty managers passed me a teaspoon holding the spoon part. Really basic hospitality hygiene was missing. He also looked like he would rather be anywhere else than at work.
Charge to have a latte instead of percolated coffee with breakfast. Not even the mercure does that.
The gluten free bread was right next to normal bread. A danger if anyone is severely intolerant. Gluten free options should be in a totally different area.
The rooms have seen better days.
They are still holding a $450 deposit despite final charges and on inquiry they blamed the bank. The bank denied this and I believe them as I had checked put 5he day before from an Accor hotel and my $1200 hold went straight back into my account and that was an a Saturday.
Not impressed. As far as I am concerned I will stay elsewhere next time

Room tip: There is only valet parking at $59 a night.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ATAT193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chris Partridge, General Manager at Hilton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear AnitaJW3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to see not everything met your expectations. Your comments are taken as constructive and have been reviewed by the management team to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

I hope we can restore your faith in Hilton should we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Best regards,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews