We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,554)
Filter reviews
4,554 results
Traveller rating
2,881
1,203
302
97
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,881
1,203
302
97
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar items free movies sleep pods samsung phone lennons restaurant transit lounge burnett lane great location pool bar queen street mall myer centre high tech modern hotel per day the heart of the city excellent hotel south bank
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 4,554 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Very well located business hotel which operated for years as Lennon's and has had a recent makeover. Room was comfortable although like with a lot of modern hotels, the process of turning on the lights and air-conditioning is baffling and involved having to learn to work an iPod-like device instead of just flicking a switch. Breakfast was OK but very "hipster" with the make your own muesli bar - perhaps could do with some more traditional breakfast cereals as well for people who can't face the DIY aspect first thing in the morning ! Generally a good but brief stay and would go back again

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Front Office Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear James W,

Thank you for choosing Next Hotel, and taking the time to deliver us with such valued feedback.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the convenient location of our hotel.

We do appreciate that our in room control system isn't for everyone. Because of this we have the manual light switch's, television remote and air conditioning panel within the room. You may have missed them.

Thank you for the feedback in regards to the breakfast. We have more traditional cereal options available and we will look into making these options more visible.

We look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Kind regards,
Mathieu Young
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I found the location of the hotel fantastic! Nice modern rooms. Food menu at Lennon's and quality is average for the price you pay. I also think the buffet breakfast is a rip off and that you should have the option to be able to either choose between a hot or continental breakfast and pay for each separately.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 652kristenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Marketing Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi 652kristenb,

Thank you for staying at Next Hotel Brisbane.
We are pleased to see you appreciated our location and modern rooms.
We are dedicated to continually improving our guest experience, so your feedback regarding breakfast is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Kendal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

This Hotel offers all a modern traveller wants.
A lot of technical gadgets very userfriendly incl Airplay enabled TV and smartphone for the room control if you like to use it.
Good coffee machine in the room. And a minibar with 4 free items per day.
Haven’t tried the restaurant yet but will do the next time I’m there. The bar has a great outdoor area.
Location is in the middle of queen street mal. Can’t be better.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Traveller_from_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Front Office Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Traveller_from_Syd,

Thank you for choosing Next Hotel, and taking the time to deliver us with such fabulous feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

I am so very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, including all the hotels mod cons, mini bar treats and central location, we think it's pretty special.

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Mathieu Young
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Everything went well, check in no problem. Rooms very modern (everything can be controlled by app, even cellphone with app was in the room). 4 Items from Mini-bar per day for free. Beds quite comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank homebrew111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Marketing Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi homebrew111,

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the features in our rooms.
We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Kendal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

It was quite noisy in my room a lot of outside - garbage trucks etc.so had a very poor nights sleep unfortunately. Must have been the position of the room as have stayed previously and it was ok......

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gaip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEXT H, Marketing Manager at Next Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi gaip2018,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your review.
We hope to welcome you back next time and provide you with a more peaceful night.

Regards,
Kendal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews