We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$155
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Evolution Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveller rating
432
788
420
113
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
788
420
113
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernorth quaya river view roomqueen street mallroom servicebuffet breakfastcar parkingcoffee machinestayed here for one nightper dayshort staygreat roomsuncorp stadiumconvenient locationsouthbankcityaccor
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Mercure hotel is located just at the heart of Brisbane cbd with walking distance to Brisbane river, queen street mall and restaurants. Night time views from the riverview rooms are amazing. Great room service and customer service. I would love to go back. Just great

Thank 689bushrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We checked in Friday afternoon. Our room 1110 was very clean and modern. We had views out over the Brisbane River and the Brisbane Wheel. We went down to the bar on the second floor and the barman made us a couple of very nice cocktails. We both chose steak for dinner and thoroughly enjoyed our meals.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The only negative was not being able to get a nice coffee after 10pm but comfy beds sorted that problem. No traffic noise evident to us

Room Tip: Hotel sits on the freeway but up on the 11th floor was nice and quiet. Thick curtains kept the room dark enough for a nice sleep in
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrswizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Mrswizzo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your girls weekend away and started it well with cocktails at the bar and dinner in our restaurant.

Happy to hear that our staff were very helpful and friendly. I apologise that you were not able to get a coffee after 10pm. This is an issue that i will follow up with our team.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Grant Parnell
General Manager
Mercure and ibis Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I stayed one night here for a conference at the Convention Centre. I was lucky to be upgraded to a King room, which was decorated well, spacious and well equipped. It was clean and comfortable. The room also looked out along the river with views across to the bridge and the Wheel of Brisbane.
The hotel was in a good location within a short walking distance of the CBD of Brisbane. There were restaurants close by. I would have liked to stay a couple more nights to make even greater use of all this location could have brought.

Room Tip: Try and get one with the river view.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank murcha108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear murcha108,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your kind comments regarding the hotel, your room and the river views.

Happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of the room overlooking the Brisbane River and South Bank and the location of the hotel being located within close proximity of Queen Street and plenty of delicious restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Grant Parnell
General Manager
Mercure and ibis Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and this time around it was much much better. The noise from the construction happening across the road is gone and it was good to have water the entire time I was there :)

Everything is good and the room was nice and clean. The mini-bar and the room service menu is a bit dear but then again you are right in the city, there are restaurants all over and within walking distance.

Would definitely recommend it to friends!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mwenjewangu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Mwenjewangu,

Welcome back to Mercure Brisbane! Thank you for returning to stay with us.

Happy to hear that everything went smoothly this time around. Thank you for your feedback regarding the price of the mini-bar and room service menu. We appreciate that you would recommend us to your friends.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Grant Parnell
General Manager
Mercure and ibis Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I could not fault a thing. Nothing was too much trouble. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was available nice and early at 6am allowing plenty of time to catch the plane. The room was clean. When I realised that I would like to adjust my booking a couple of days before to include breakfast, I just rang the office and it was adjusted with no hassles. Thanks you.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JMM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear JMM1958,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Glad that you couldn't fault anything - this is great to hear! I am pleased that you were able to enjoy breakfast before an early plane flight.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the service from our staff when adjusting your booking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Grant Parnell
General Manager
Mercure and ibis Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews