We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Ranked #34 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy. The bathrooms were okay, however the showers are over a very narrow bath which makes it awkward to move when showering and very easy to slip over. If you are a larger person, then I don't think you would fit in the shower comfortably, as they really are small and awkward to use. Sound proofing is an issue in lower floors facing main road. There is a huge choice of restaurants, bars and pubs on the main street not to mention the Southbank Park lands nearby.

Room Tip: Book a City View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bokke1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Bokke1711,
Than you for your review.
It's great to see you enjoyed your room. I apologise the shower over bath was not as enjoyable as we would've liked it to be for you.
Due to our exciting and busy location a limited amount of noise can sometimes be heard from the rooms however we trust this was not an inconvenience to you.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Royce Cleaver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 369 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Over all I enjoyed my stay. I was told that I couldn't claim frequent flyer points which was not true and disappointing. The other was that my breaky on one occasion was over cooked and burnt so was my chicken schnizel. Food quality could improve. Price of beer is very expensive. $8 for a glass of beer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, General Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Paul M,

Thank you for your review of Mantra South Bank. While you enjoyed our rooms and facilities, not everything was up to par for which we do sincerely apologise and I can assure you that we have addressed the food quality issues with the kitchen.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience.

Kindest regards,

Sally Phipps
Hotel Manager
Mantra South Bank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I had a presentation at the convention centre and the Mantra was perfectly situated for this and entertainment via Southbank.
We were upgraded to a studio apartment which was perfect for our needs.
Friendly staff and great amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 304mauriceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear 304mauriceh,
Thank you so much for your great review and rating. We really appreciate your comments.
It's always so nice to see that our guests enjoyed their stay, our service and location.
We trust you'll be back again soon.
Kind regards,
Royce Cleaver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I needed to stay at South Bank and the location of Mantra was perfect. The staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and the shower was fantastic! Plus it was easy to walk to the things we wanted to do - lunch on the river, art gallery in the afternoon then dinner with a local friend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 705louisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear 705louisel,
What a great review! Thank you for posting this.
It's so great to see you enjoyed your stay. It looks as though you really made the most of your time in South Bank.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Royce Cleaver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We had 4 nights here, the first night we were in a room right next to the train tracks, which was noisy and disappointing (we were not told this when we booked the accommodation), however the staff were very helpful and arranged for us to move to a quieter room on the other side of the building (at an extra cost). The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed/mattress was perfect and nice and comfy.

The bathrooms were okay, however the the showers are over a very narrow bath which makes it awkward to move when showering and very easy to slip over. If you are a larger person, then I don't think you would fit in the shower comfortably, as they really are small and awkward to use.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JacHoliday2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear JacHoliday,
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to post this.
We offer many room types and due to our location some have amazing views whilst others do not face over the city or river.
As you are aware, the rooms with views do cost more however are definitely worth it.
All our back facing rooms are double glazed. I apologise your initial room was too noisy and that you were disappointed however I'm glad we had the availability to change it for you.
Thank you also for your comments on the shower over bath. It is very appreciated by many guests that we have bath tubs as a lot of hotels these days don't. I'm sorry this was not as comfortable as it could've been for you.
Thank you again for your review.
Best regards,
Royce Cleaver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#35 of 169 in Brisbane
2,151 reviews
0.4 km away
Menso at Southbank
Menso at Southbank
#109 of 169 in Brisbane
61 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,261 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#56 of 169 in Brisbane
812 reviews
1.1 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra South Bank, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra South Bank, Brisbane

Address: 161 Grey St | South Bank, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $143 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra South Bank, Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra South Bank is conveniently located on Grey Street, opposite the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre and within walking distance of several major tourist attractions including the Queensland Performing Arts Complex, State Art Gallery, Museum and South Bank Parklands. Public transport, including buses, trains and the famous Brisbane River City-Cats are all within walking distance of Mantra South Bank, ensuring all that Brisbane has on offer is right at your doorstep. The hotel offers a range of accommodation options such as hotel rooms, studios, one and two bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra South Bank, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra South Bank Brisbane
Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing