We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
896
873
274
90
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
873
274
90
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth bankgreat locationvalet parkingtrain linegrey streetsouthbank areacity viewart galleryacross the roadthe riverstudio roomshort walkgreat place to stayfree wifibusiness tripbuffet breakfastgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Over all I enjoyed my stay. I was told that I couldn't claim frequent flyer points which was not true and disappointing. The other was that my breaky on one occasion was over cooked and burnt so was my chicken schnizel. Food quality could improve. Price of beer is very expensive. $8 for a glass of beer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, General Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Paul M,

Thank you for your review of Mantra South Bank. While you enjoyed our rooms and facilities, not everything was up to par for which we do sincerely apologise and I can assure you that we have addressed the food quality issues with the kitchen.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future for an improved experience.

Kindest regards,

Sally Phipps
Hotel Manager
Mantra South Bank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I had a presentation at the convention centre and the Mantra was perfectly situated for this and entertainment via Southbank.
We were upgraded to a studio apartment which was perfect for our needs.
Friendly staff and great amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 304mauriceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear 304mauriceh,
Thank you so much for your great review and rating. We really appreciate your comments.
It's always so nice to see that our guests enjoyed their stay, our service and location.
We trust you'll be back again soon.
Kind regards,
Royce Cleaver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I needed to stay at South Bank and the location of Mantra was perfect. The staff were friendly, the room was comfortable and the shower was fantastic! Plus it was easy to walk to the things we wanted to do - lunch on the river, art gallery in the afternoon then dinner with a local friend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 705louisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear 705louisel,
What a great review! Thank you for posting this.
It's so great to see you enjoyed your stay. It looks as though you really made the most of your time in South Bank.
We hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Royce Cleaver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We had 4 nights here, the first night we were in a room right next to the train tracks, which was noisy and disappointing (we were not told this when we booked the accommodation), however the staff were very helpful and arranged for us to move to a quieter room on the other side of the building (at an extra cost). The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed/mattress was perfect and nice and comfy.

The bathrooms were okay, however the the showers are over a very narrow bath which makes it awkward to move when showering and very easy to slip over. If you are a larger person, then I don't think you would fit in the shower comfortably, as they really are small and awkward to use.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JacHoliday2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear JacHoliday,
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to post this.
We offer many room types and due to our location some have amazing views whilst others do not face over the city or river.
As you are aware, the rooms with views do cost more however are definitely worth it.
All our back facing rooms are double glazed. I apologise your initial room was too noisy and that you were disappointed however I'm glad we had the availability to change it for you.
Thank you also for your comments on the shower over bath. It is very appreciated by many guests that we have bath tubs as a lot of hotels these days don't. I'm sorry this was not as comfortable as it could've been for you.
Thank you again for your review.
Best regards,
Royce Cleaver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Great place to stay in central Brisbane. Excellent location and friendly helpful staff. Quiet soundproof rooms and very comfortable. Liked the fact everything on my agenda was in close walking distance. Including the museum, cafes and restaurants and the Courier Mail Piazza.. .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank graemehowards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear graemehowards,
How wonderful to read your review. It's always such a nice feeling knowing our guests enjoyed their stay and were well looked after by the team.
We hope you'll be able to stay again soon.
Kind regards,
Royce Cleaver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews