We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Awesome Breakfast Scones!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Ranked #34 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The studio room was comfy though I would change the layout. I found it a bit awkward that the desk nook had no power points and next to the kitchenette, while the dining table was all the way across the bedroom from the kitchenette. The lighting was also not very well thought out and made it uncomfortable to be working on the laptop unless you were sitting on the bed all the time. The breakfast was good value, particularly if you pre-booked it as they provide a discount. The scones were the BEST I've ever had, yummy and soft and the only downside was no cream (which could be a blessing!). The location of the hotel is excellent with plenty of eateries and things to do nearby. The CBD is within walking distance. I also appreciated that Reception is manned 24/7.

Room Tip: As for rooms facing the river at higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PerthTraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, General Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PerthTraveller38,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and bringing some issues to our attention. We appreciate your honesty and will take a look at what we can do to assist future guests in this room.
It's great to see you enjoyed breakfast and our beautiful scones. There is cream available on the buffet however I apologise that maybe it wasn't as visible as it could've been.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Friendly and Helpful Staff and Room was clean, breakfast was very good. A bit disappointed with Grey St itself, the Footpaths where the Cafe's are situated , I thought were very dirty, Not a good look for South Bank.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N9141ZNchristinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, General Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear N9141ZNchristinet,
Thank you for posting a review on your stay with us.
It's great to see you enjoyed the hotel and our breakfast however I apologise Grey Street was a disappointment. We trust this will not deter you from staying again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great place to stay, not only clean and comfortable also was within walking distance of everything. Train and bus stations were also nearby so was easy to get further afield - I did an evening trip down to the Gold Coast on the train which only took one hour each way.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suel20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, General Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear suel230172017,
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on your experience.
We are all thrilled to see you enjoyed yourself and hope you'll have the opportunity to return to us again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

See previous comments on not having my room cleaned, I was very disappointed that there seemed no quick way to have my room cleaned. On the table below cleanliness should be marked poor but it automatically moved to excellent and I cannot change it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindsayg354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, General Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear lindsayg354,

Thank you for your Mantra South Bank review, although we were sorry to hear of the issues with your room and the service standards. I can assure you that this is not our usual level of service and we will seek to improve this moving forward.

I do hope that we can welcome you back soon and show an improved experience for you.

Kind regards,

Sally Phipps
General Manager
Mantra South Bank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very pleasant Hotel and within walking distance to Theatres, shopping, cafes and swimming areas. River and Paddle steamer cruises available nearby. Train station close by for transport to airport if preferred. Great breakfast buffet available and was included in our stay. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karendenisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, General Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear karendenisen,
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review.
It looks like you had a great time at Mantra South Bank and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#36 of 169 in Brisbane
2,119 reviews
1.1 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.7 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#56 of 169 in Brisbane
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,464 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
1,233 reviews
0.9 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 169 in Brisbane
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra South Bank, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra South Bank, Brisbane

Address: 161 Grey St | South Bank, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $172 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra South Bank, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra South Bank is conveniently located on Grey Street, opposite the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre and within walking distance of several major tourist attractions including the Queensland Performing Arts Complex, State Art Gallery, Museum and South Bank Parklands. Public transport, including buses, trains and the famous Brisbane River City-Cats are all within walking distance of Mantra South Bank, ensuring all that Brisbane has on offer is right at your doorstep. The hotel offers a range of accommodation options such as hotel rooms, studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Maintenance notice Mantra South Bank Brisbane will be undergoing maintenance works on the pool and spa from 8 October until 8 December 2017. During this period the pool and spa will be closed, we apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra South Bank, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra South Bank Brisbane
Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing