We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
979
928
290
97
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
928
290
97
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south bank great location valet parking grey street train line train noise southbank area across the road art gallery city view valet service the river studio room king bed buffet breakfast business trip an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Overall presentation - scruffy and untidy. Shower head broken, toilet door stuck. Heard every train arrive and depart every 3 minutes. Gym and pool closed due to maintenance, we were not informed on check-in. We found out when we arrived at the entrance to discover scruffy note taped to the door - looks more like a restoration going on. Male staff pleasant and friendly, female staff could try smiling. Breakfast was fine but won't bother next time - price was crazy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A351PLelizabethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, General Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear A351Pelizabethr,

Thank you for your review of Mantra South Bank, however, we were sorry to read of your experience. Unfortunately, our pool is currently out of order currently, but only the pool, the gym remains open for our normal operating hours. We have been issuing a separate guest letter stating this information to guests on arrival, so we apologise that this was not received. We apologise also for the service provided, we usually pride ourselves in this area, so we will be mindful of this moving forward. I can also confirm that we have released a new café style breakfast menu, alongside our buffet offering, so we can offer a range of options at different prices.

Thank you again and we do hope that we have the opportunity in the near future to prove ourselves as better hosts.

Kind regards,

Sally Phipps
General Manager
Mantra South Bank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Walking distance to theatre, restaurants, galleries and shopping. Helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. If you are traveling solo and want a good sleep bed, try to request NOT to have one that zips together as they are not as comfortable as a dedicated 'double' mattress.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JillianL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear JillianL56,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us.
It's great to see you enjoyed our location, service and the cleanliness of our rooms.
A lot of our beds zip together to provide the option of twin beds in rooms however we do have rooms that have queen size mattresses that will not have the zip.
Thank you again for your review.
Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed in a city view studio for 2 nights. Great except girl the weather! Found all the staff extremely friendly and the room above average. As tourists in our own city, we would recommend mantra south bank to others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noelmerleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear noelmerleg,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting a review on your experience.
It's very pleasing to see you received great service form our team and that you found our room above average.
It's always a treat to have the chance to be a tourist in your own city and I'm glad you chose to stay with us in South Bank.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The staff were very helpful to change my room to suit my needs. I will always stay at the Mantra while staying in Brisbane because the staff were so accommodating. You won't get that through air bnb!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardmW2112SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear richardmW2112SG,
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us.
I'm really glad to see the team were able to assist in changing your room to make you more comfortable and that you'll always stay with us when in Brisbane.
Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed here in Sep 2017 the night before RiverFire. Valet parking was such a good option, and well worth the cost for the convenience of it, someone also helped me get my bags to the room which was great as it was just me and my young son

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arih1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear arih1232017,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.
The entire team are always happy to assist and I'm glad we could make this easy on you.
We hope to have you return to us again soon.
Kind regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews