We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Ranked #35 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very good service by friendly, helpful staff. The room was clean and tidy.
Unusual not to have Foxtel or other TV stations.
Very good location, handy to all of Brisbane entertainment areas
The staff were very up to date of what was happening in the area.



  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 716marilyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 716marilyng,
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us.
It's great to read you experienced such great service and that you enjoyed your room.
All our TV's have the free to air channels and selected foxtel options. I apologise if this was not communicated.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 1,848 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall presentation - scruffy and untidy. Shower head broken, toilet door stuck. Heard every train arrive and depart every 3 minutes. Gym and pool closed due to maintenance, we were not informed on check-in. We found out when we arrived at the entrance to discover scruffy note taped to the door - looks more like a restoration going on. Male staff pleasant and friendly, female staff could try smiling. Breakfast was fine but won't bother next time - price was crazy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A351PLelizabethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, General Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear A351Pelizabethr,

Thank you for your review of Mantra South Bank, however, we were sorry to read of your experience. Unfortunately, our pool is currently out of order currently, but only the pool, the gym remains open for our normal operating hours. We have been issuing a separate guest letter stating this information to guests on arrival, so we apologise that this was not received. We apologise also for the service provided, we usually pride ourselves in this area, so we will be mindful of this moving forward. I can also confirm that we have released a new café style breakfast menu, alongside our buffet offering, so we can offer a range of options at different prices.

Thank you again and we do hope that we have the opportunity in the near future to prove ourselves as better hosts.

Kind regards,

Sally Phipps
General Manager
Mantra South Bank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Walking distance to theatre, restaurants, galleries and shopping. Helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. If you are traveling solo and want a good sleep bed, try to request NOT to have one that zips together as they are not as comfortable as a dedicated 'double' mattress.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JillianL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JillianL56,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us.
It's great to see you enjoyed our location, service and the cleanliness of our rooms.
A lot of our beds zip together to provide the option of twin beds in rooms however we do have rooms that have queen size mattresses that will not have the zip.
Thank you again for your review.
Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed in a city view studio for 2 nights. Great except girl the weather! Found all the staff extremely friendly and the room above average. As tourists in our own city, we would recommend mantra south bank to others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noelmerleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear noelmerleg,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and posting a review on your experience.
It's very pleasing to see you received great service form our team and that you found our room above average.
It's always a treat to have the chance to be a tourist in your own city and I'm glad you chose to stay with us in South Bank.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The staff were very helpful to change my room to suit my needs. I will always stay at the Mantra while staying in Brisbane because the staff were so accommodating. You won't get that through air bnb!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardmW2112SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P, Manager at Mantra South Bank, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear richardmW2112SG,
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us.
I'm really glad to see the team were able to assist in changing your room to make you more comfortable and that you'll always stay with us when in Brisbane.
Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#36 of 169 in Brisbane
2,121 reviews
1.1 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.1 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#55 of 169 in Brisbane
740 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,236 reviews
0.9 km away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
3,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra South Bank, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra South Bank, Brisbane

Address: 161 Grey St | South Bank, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $172 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra South Bank, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra South Bank is conveniently located on Grey Street, opposite the Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre and within walking distance of several major tourist attractions including the Queensland Performing Arts Complex, State Art Gallery, Museum and South Bank Parklands. Public transport, including buses, trains and the famous Brisbane River City-Cats are all within walking distance of Mantra South Bank, ensuring all that Brisbane has on offer is right at your doorstep. The hotel offers a range of accommodation options such as hotel rooms, studios, one and two bedroom apartments. Maintenance notice Mantra South Bank Brisbane will be undergoing maintenance works on the pool and spa from 8 October until 8 December 2017. During this period the pool and spa will be closed, we apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra South Bank, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra South Bank Brisbane
Mantra South Bank Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing