We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place - our home away from home”
Review of Bean On Boundary

Bean On Boundary
Ranked #167 of 5,214 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Hello, folk mostly call us Bob. Formally we are Bean On Boundary. We are a speciality cafe, coffee house and fully licenced bar open seven days a week, and we warmly invite you to visit us here in West End, Brisbane. We have indoor and alfresco foot path casual dining and would love to be of service.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff! Great coffee and food.
Been back daily and have met our numerous family members for coffees and brunch, while we all are staying up in Brisbane for our son's wedding.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeanOnBoundary, Manager at Bean On Boundary, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you kind sir, so great to hear :) Means a lot to us, Paul. Hope the wedding went fab and thanks for sharing "Bob" with your family, too. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I staggered in here for second breakfast having come to Brisbane for work only to fall sick. I passed this place on the way from the doctor to the chemist. The staff were friendly and obliging. The coffee and food (French toast with bacon) was pretty good. It did take a while to arrive. This didn’t matter in the circumstances but I did wonder how they’d cope if all the tables were full. The boss, a jovial fellow, had to tell one staff member to leave off doing something and let someone else take over because he was unable to take my order himself for some reason. (It’s an order at the counter establishment.) Took a while to place my order. They might do better if they worked out how better to streamline operations. I would return. Pleasant service and good food and coffee are all I require. I’m glad to say I didn’t have to sit on a stool!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Angloteuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoB4101, Manager at Bean On Boundary, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hi Angloteuton,
Thanks for the comments and we hope you're feeling much better now. We're so glad you dropped in for breakfast with us those couple of times. Glad you enjoyed the proper dining tables and chairs too :) We really appreciate your feedback on things. We've had our doors open as Bean On Boundary for just a short while now and will continue to fine-tune all the ops. Have passed the info back on to our 'jovial' boss and leader, too :) We would love to see you again when next you're in town. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

I had my breakfast here. Toast and the egg were perfect! Bacon was bit oilly but it was ok. The location is very convenient. Right in front of train station.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank minimize940314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Coffee was the best I have had. Great atmosphere and the mushroom dish is amazing. It's is a little small and as such can take a while for service but it is worth the wait.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I have been a regular for a few years, never once had a bad experience. They’re food is so fresh and authentic tastes just like homemade. Service is lovely, wonderful for breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank dianagbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bean On Boundary also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Bean On Boundary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing