We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like being in New York!!”
Review of The Lounge

The Lounge
Ranked #1,387 of 4,696 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Description: The Royal (Formerly The Royal English Hotel) offers the most genuine Italian dining experience offered on this side of Brisbane. From humble beginnings, we pride ourselves on our delicious food and fine selection behind our front bar. With walk-ins welcome, it's the perfect place to have a relaxing friendly catchup with friends and family. Our business is open from 10am - late daily ~ Kitchen hours are from 11.30am - 2.30pm and 5.00pm - 9.00pm ~ So don't be shy, pull up a chair, order a cold beer, and enjoy some honest, affordable Italian!
Restaurant details
Description: The Royal (Formerly The Royal English Hotel) offers the most genuine Italian dining experience offered on this side of Brisbane. From humble beginnings, we pride ourselves on our delicious food and fine selection behind our front bar. With walk-ins welcome, it's the perfect place to have a relaxing friendly catchup with friends and family. Our business is open from 10am - late daily ~ Kitchen hours are from 11.30am - 2.30pm and 5.00pm - 9.00pm ~ So don't be shy, pull up a chair, order a cold beer, and enjoy some honest, affordable Italian!
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Years ago I sat in a jazz bar in New York, it was the most awesome experience. Who would have thought that in Nundah you can call into the Lounge on a Thursday evening and listen to some live Jazz, have a glass of wine or a cocktail and share a divine pizza with your friends and feel like you are in New York. Comfy seats, candles on the tables, good service. Great way to wind down towards the end of your week. Very Cool.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr_Mrs_S508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin8401479302, Marketing at The Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

HI 'Mr_Mrs_S508',
Thank you for the lovely review! We're absolutely thrilled to read you felt the ambience was that of a New York Jazz Club! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at The Lounge again soon :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

A few friends and I visited The Lounge for their end of month Jazz Night. Wow. What a cool spot for all ages (18+). They had a great selection of drinks and the pizza was tasty!
The atmosphere and music really made the whole experience.

Thank Britt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin8401479302, Marketing at The Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Britt,
Thanks for the great review! The Jazz nights have definitely been a hit with our customers! We hope to see you at our next Big Band Jazz Night! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Don't even look at the menu. Tell the mixologist what you like and watch him create magic. Drinks were amazing and not expensive. Can't wait to try the food.

Thank Kellie339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin8401479302, Marketing at The Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Hi Kellie339,

Thanks for the 5 star review :) Our bartenders certainly know their stuff and love meeting new people! Thank you for providing feedback and we hope to see you back at The Lounge again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This place is very styled ! We love the "prohibition" atmosphere and the cocktails are awesome prepared by a friendly barman !

You need to try it !

Thank HM31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Admin8401479302, Marketing at The Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi HM31,

We're thrilled to read that you've had a 5 star experience with us! Our bar staff in The Lounge love to chat with our customers and are amazing at making an extensive list of cocktails. We value our staff and love to hear that they are providing you with great service :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We love this bar and vibe, just a shame the big woollies/Coles owned pubs sell out to Pepsi and now you can't get a rum/Coke.... You get a rum/Pepsi in the public bar.

Ouch.

It's business sure, but who likes Pepsi? Really? Ha

Thank david R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lounge also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to The Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing