We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Fitzroy Island Adventures
from US$71.95
More Info
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
438
168
52
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
168
52
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raging thunder glass bottom boat day trip reef shoes fish stinger suits crystal clear water great trip marine biologist kayaking summit turtles gear crew rocks thunderous activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just have to say WOW. What a great experience we had today. Sailed at 11am. Returned on the 2pm ferry. Enough time to check out the lighthouse and a swim at Nudey beach. Highlight was the crew onboard the boat today. Sunday 23/5/2021. What a happy/friendly crew. Acknowledgment of traditional owners was extra special. Keep up the brilliant work. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceCoCrew, Public Relations Manager at Fitzroy Island Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate it and we are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience on your journey to Fitzroy Island with our crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took Fitzroy Day trip as wanted to do the scenic walk. The staff on the boat were awesome and very friendly considering rough seas and overcast weather. Definitely do the walk first thing off the boat as it is very steep and took us about two hours. We then went and had lunch at foxys which was okay. We ended up taking 2pm boat back as if you are not snorkelling then not very welcoming to day trippers with no where to sit comfortably when weather bad. The resort looks quite run down to be honest. There was a school group so half restaurant tables blocked off so no where to sit and enjoy lunch/drinks to relax and enjoy the view and the guy who was singing who was awesome but again not enough seats. Definitely go there when weather is sunny as you are out in the elements. Green island had better set up for day trippers in my opinion.

Thank Lsrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceCoCrew, Public Relations Manager at Fitzroy Island Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there,

Thanks so much for your review - we really appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that you struggled to find space to enjoy yourselves on Fitzroy Island. Unfortunately we have no control over the resort or the restaurants on the island, but we are very happy to hear that our staff were awesome. If you feel like updating your review to reflect the experience you had with our transfer service & staff, that would be much appreciated :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We spent a full day on Fitzroy Island & loved it. The snrkelling around the rocks to the left of the jetty is amazing, so many varieties & lots of fish. We saw more here than on the glass bottom boat tour. Perfect for poor swimmers too (me!), the boats supply life vests as well as snorkelling gear & stinger suits.
The island is beautiful but be warned the beach is coral not sand so thongs are a must.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank bronwynh422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceCoCrew, Public Relations Manager at Fitzroy Island Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hey there,

Thank you so much for your review - we are so happy to hear that you had a great time exploring Fitzroy Island :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Crew were friendly, informative and funny. Boat was spotless, well equiped and comfortable. Nice smooth trip to the island. Fantastic day on beautiful Fitzroy Island. Seen numerous turtles and beautiful fish and coral. Would recommend these guys to anyone going to the island. Thanks guys.

Thank janeg631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceCoCrew, Public Relations Manager at Fitzroy Island Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hey there,

Thank you so much for your awesome review - we really appreciate it and we are so happy to hear that you had a great day exploring Fitzroy Island :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Although the website promises 2h on the island it was past 12.30 when we arrived and so we only spent just over an hour on the island. (Left at 2pm). Couldn’t even extend our trip to return at 5pm as the boat was full.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank sydneylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExperienceCoCrew, Public Relations Manager at Fitzroy Island Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hey there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we really appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the amount of time spent during the half-day tour and that you were unable to extend your day.

We hope that you still choose to travel with us to Fitzroy Island on the next visit and perhaps consider the full day option to make the most of the island :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews