We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns Urban Walking Tours
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cairns Urban Walking Tours
from US$30.56
More Info
from US$40.51
More Info
from US$30.56
More Info
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
39
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Peter was a very informative and well spoken commentator who made the whole tour interesting and enjoyable . He took us to places and introduced us to people in their businesses we would not have been aware of without the tour. I would encourage anyone coming to Cairns to take a tour with Peter.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Brizzy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Owner at Cairns Urban Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much. It was an absolute pleasure to have you folks on my tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed the history walking tour around Cairns. Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic, pointing out lots of interesting buildings and sites, in addition to recounting interesting stories about the buildings and people from the past. The walk wasn’t rushed at all and the information came at such a pace that we were able to remember lots of interesting details later. I was even able to tell my friend, (a Cairns resident of more than 30 years standing) lots of things she didn’t know! Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021 via mobile

A very interesting and knowledgeable walk around central Cairns. Also lots of tips for things to do on the rest of your stay.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Maapo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

The tour guide was very enthusiastic and would even recommend us some restaurants to eat at. Overall, the tour had lots of interesting information about historic landmarks in Cairns, I highly recommend going to this walking tour.

Thank dscott1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia B, Owner at Cairns Urban Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you dscott. I really enjoyed spending time with youall and showing you the backstory to this very special city. I hope to walk with you again in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

If you are interested in at least one of the following: history, art, and architecture in Cairns, you must join this tour. The guide Georgia is very enthusiastic, generous and fun. She is full of knowledge who loves this city. Highly recommended to everyone.
もしケアンズの歴史、アート、建築のうちどれか一つでも興味があるなら、このツアーに参加してみましょう。ガイドのジョージアさんはとても熱心で、温かく、面白い方です。たくさん知識があり、ケアンズを愛しています。とてもおすすめです。

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Satomi_0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia B, Owner at Cairns Urban Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you Satomi! I was so happy to spend time with you and share our special city and its history, buildings, and stories. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews