We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Uncle Brian's Tours
from US$93.21
More Info
from US$122.12
More Info
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
1,932
64
15
3
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,932
64
15
3
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape tribulation day tour amazing tour josephine falls never a dull moment fun filled day babinda boulders atherton tablelands daintree rainforest solo traveller super fun great guide would highly recommend this tour port douglas australia jokes knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021

My friend and I went on both the waterfall and cape tribulation tours, and they were amazing!!! We got to see and experience so much in two days. Our tour guide Charlie was so great, he had so much information to share and made the tours fun and engaging for everyone!!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Laila_s-h17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

What an amazing experience it was: Charlie was a source of endless informations, he answered all our questions with a lovely enthusiasm. It was my first guided tour, I usually travel my self everywhere but with my boyfriend we decided it was better to visit the rainforest with a tour and in the end it was the best decision. I feel like I will never forget all the beautiful landscapes and nature I have seen: Port Douglas, tropical beaches, the Daintree rainforest and Cape Tribulation and all the knowledge Charlie gave us. Grateful to a small team that in tough times is able to show the passion and love for this job, for nature, for the Aboriginal culture and for people.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank EleonoraVirago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Uncle Brian's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Wow, Thank you so much for all the kindness you show by writing a review. Its tough out there at the moment but having great people join softens the blow. Stay safe and enjoy the north!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Had an absolute blast of a day travelling with 'Cousin Charlie' on the tour to the Daintree and Cape Tribulation. Don't think I could've had it any better if it weren't for him!
Charlie's extremely personable nature and encyclopaedic knowledge of all the areas we passed through was gold, especially regarding the Native Australian heritage and dreamtime stories of those areas, as well as the general history of the rainforest and its features!
If you're after a smaller, more personalised tour of the rainforest and all areas surrounding, then this is it! One heck of an engaging and entertaining day, full of jokes, great banter, good tunes, and discovering some off-the-beaten paths of the area no other tour will take you to awaits!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank LiamDrinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Uncle Brian's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Cousin Charlie is really doing a great job. He has taken on his job with so much love that it makes work a holiday. Thank you so much for choosing Uncle Brians!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

Hi Paul,

Today my friend and I did the Cape tribulation tour with Charlie and It was so great! Not only was Charlie welcoming and friendly but he made sure his group were comfortable and entertained by various stories and jokes! He was flexible but worked hard to ensure everyone had a good time and everyone was accommodated! He took us too all the great sights and was quick to give us background information and facts! The day went quick because there was lots to do and the company was good! Charlie really looked after us and helped make the day extra special! Thank you

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank H5388URlaurao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Uncle Brian's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

5 cracking stars....WOW...Its amazing what the right guides can do to make our journeys special. We love to say that the difference between ordinary and extraordinary is the EXTRA....We follow this daily and give all we can on our trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

The best tour we have ever done by far! The spots were beautiful but Cousin Paul the tour guide made it a 10/10 experience. Highly recommend this tour to anyone chasing waterfalls or wanting to get to know the Cairns rainforest from a knowledgeable local who was a legend, we had a blast.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank E4425SXaudreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Uncle Brian's Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

10.....Legends....Thanks sooooooooooo Much... Made my day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews