We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing position”
Review of Salt House

Salt House
Ranked #70 of 667 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated at Marina Point, next to the Cairns Yacht Club facilities, Salt House is a unique dining, bar and entertainment venue offering a panoramic view of the ocean, marina and city on the waterfront in Cairns.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Meeting friends we hadn't seen for more than 10 years, at this venue was amazing.
A great place perfect location, good food, great service. what more can I say....I thoroughly recommend this for function, weddings, just beautiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Annette G,

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your catch up at our venue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Found Salt House while walking around. Nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. Very quick
Service. We had some snacks that were perfect! We have been there twice now and I am sure we will be back before we leave!

Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Barbara G,

Fantastic news, we look forward to seeing you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful scenery, staff, food, beverages & entertainment. Such a relaxed feel but very well presented & great service

Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Chris D,

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This place is the best. location, service, availability, staff, FOOD everything is just awesome. Cannot fault Salt House.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank property2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi property2018,

Thank you for your glowing review, it's great to hear you enjoy every facet of our business. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Having just arrived in Cairns a couple of hours earlier, I decided to have a simple lunch. The lunch special at Salt House was just perfect. I had the fish and chips, along with a local beer. The portion was fairly large and tasty. For $20, the price was cheap for a restaurant by the water in a tourist city.

One complaint though. My wife ordered a lemon, lime & bitter with her lunch special but it tasted like water. I mentioned this to the staff upon paying for the meal and he apologised.

Thank ng_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi ng_ryan,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry about your wife's drink, had we known earlier we could have replaced it for her, but I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit overall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt House also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Salt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing