We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round AMAZING”
Review of Salt House

Salt House
Ranked #64 of 650 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$37
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated at Marina Point, next to the Cairns Yacht Club facilities, Salt House is a unique dining, bar and entertainment venue offering a panoramic view of the ocean, marina and city on the waterfront in Cairns.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Myself and now wife had our wedding on the new deck and the reception in the sail bar. WOW what an amazing venue and the service we received from Leila (events manager) was second to none, she even chipped in to make cocktails when we ordered 50.

We can't recommend this venue high enough for midweek drinks to your wedding, AMAZING

Only criticism could be we ran out of shot glasses, but thats okay, we just had to have them out of real glasses.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Brad G,

Thank you for taking the time as a newlywed to give our venue a review! We're so glad that we could help in creating your wedding memories so special, and I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Leila.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Meeting friends we hadn't seen for more than 10 years, at this venue was amazing.
A great place perfect location, good food, great service. what more can I say....I thoroughly recommend this for function, weddings, just beautiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Annette G,

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your catch up at our venue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Found Salt House while walking around. Nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. Very quick
Service. We had some snacks that were perfect! We have been there twice now and I am sure we will be back before we leave!

Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Barbara G,

Fantastic news, we look forward to seeing you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful scenery, staff, food, beverages & entertainment. Such a relaxed feel but very well presented & great service

Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Chris D,

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This place is the best. location, service, availability, staff, FOOD everything is just awesome. Cannot fault Salt House.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank property2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi property2018,

Thank you for your glowing review, it's great to hear you enjoy every facet of our business. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt House also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns Region, Queensland
 

Been to Salt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing