We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet and Greet”
Review of Salt House

Salt House
Ranked #70 of 667 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated at Marina Point, next to the Cairns Yacht Club facilities, Salt House is a unique dining, bar and entertainment venue offering a panoramic view of the ocean, marina and city on the waterfront in Cairns.
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Excellent venue to allow a business group to mix and socialise . Great support organising the event. Food tasty and appropriate and menu flexible to allow or diverse requirements.Waiters friendly and contributed to the wonderful ambience of the evening

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GCcoupleyells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi GCcoupleyells,

Thank you for your review, it's our pleasure to provide you with a networking space while also enjoying some great food at the same time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

A frequent diner to Salt House I can highly recommend this venue as offering something for everyone and for any occasion
Salt House offer a quality dining experience featuring modern Australian cuisine, a great pizzeria, and possibly Cairns best contemporary bar
A great place for dinner, a snack or a Sunday session
Salt House will not disappoint

Thank hdcharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi hdcharper,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! It's wonderful to hear you talk about the different aspects of our venue and the value that each one brings! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We visited Salt House for lunch . The tasting plate with a trio of dips was lovely.The coral trout was over cooked the papaya salad was tasteless and chips small and burnt.My husband had the pork belly and mentioned it was ok.Expresso martini was average.There are a lot of restaurants on the boardwalk so next time I would try a different one.Great location though.

Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Maureen D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that your meals were not as you expected, our Panko Coral Trout is a favourite among guests so I'm sorry on this occasion you did not enjoy the dish. We do hope that you will join us again though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Myself and now wife had our wedding on the new deck and the reception in the sail bar. WOW what an amazing venue and the service we received from Leila (events manager) was second to none, she even chipped in to make cocktails when we ordered 50.

We can't recommend this venue high enough for midweek drinks to your wedding, AMAZING

Only criticism could be we ran out of shot glasses, but thats okay, we just had to have them out of real glasses.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Brad G,

Thank you for taking the time as a newlywed to give our venue a review! We're so glad that we could help in creating your wedding memories so special, and I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Leila.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Meeting friends we hadn't seen for more than 10 years, at this venue was amazing.
A great place perfect location, good food, great service. what more can I say....I thoroughly recommend this for function, weddings, just beautiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager M, Manager at Salt House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hi Annette G,

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your catch up at our venue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt House also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Salt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing