We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$167
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$323
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$153
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,408)
Filter reviews
2,408 results
Traveller rating
822
1,028
399
94
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
1,028
399
94
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeholiday innbarramundiwarm cookiestour deskbottle shopocean viewbuffet breakfastexcellent locationtravel deskshort walkduty managerthe great barrier reefport douglasbit datedan upgradevisit cairns
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 2,408 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I had a nice one night stay at the Double Tree Hilton. I arrived a bit early, so my room was not ready, but the hotel stored my things. My room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was located within walking distance of several restaurants. Perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time! I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The staff could not have done enough for us during our stay, what ever we needed was dilivered to us within 5mins
The pool area was very clean and the staff in the bottle shop were very obliging as well. I would highly recommend staying there

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lindilu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Excellent Hotel and Staff!! Beautiful Courtyards with Fish ponds. Great Pool and Hot Tub. Kid Pool Clean Rooms and Comfortable Beds. Great Location! Couldn't be any better! Does not provide free shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank E5433VXtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A lovely hotel in a great location. Room was clean and comfortable however bathroom was quite small. Great value for money. Easy access to local attractions and The Esplanade. Am a return guest and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank debbiebQ2155OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel especially the family room is a great room for a family of four and very spacious room and front reception very friendly and helpful. In case vegetarian breakfast options are limited though. The location is fantastic very close to the night market and great eatery joints and to walk around as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sameer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience via Tripadvisor following your recent stay at The DoubleTree by Hilton Cairns. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us along with our warm and caring service. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the breakfast offerings, I will pass your comments on to our Executive Chef to use to improve our guest experience during breakfast.
Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews