We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, loved the indoor courtyard greenery. The bed was really comfortable but I found the bathroom was quite small and poky. The hotel is in an excellent location, within close walking distance to the main esplanade and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water provide a lovely view to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JayHitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you JayHitch for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay along with a great staff experience! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

I had a nice one night stay at the Double Tree Hilton. I arrived a bit early, so my room was not ready, but the hotel stored my things. My room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was located within walking distance of several restaurants. Perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time! I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The staff could not have done enough for us during our stay, what ever we needed was dilivered to us within 5mins
The pool area was very clean and the staff in the bottle shop were very obliging as well. I would highly recommend staying there

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lindilu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Excellent Hotel and Staff!! Beautiful Courtyards with Fish ponds. Great Pool and Hot Tub. Kid Pool Clean Rooms and Comfortable Beds. Great Location! Couldn't be any better! Does not provide free shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank E5433VXtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A lovely hotel in a great location. Room was clean and comfortable however bathroom was quite small. Great value for money. Easy access to local attractions and The Esplanade. Am a return guest and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank debbiebQ2155OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletreecairns2017, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards,
David Harper | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.9 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,316 reviews
0.9 km away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.9 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns

Address: 121-123 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cairns
#9 Family Hotel in Cairns
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $155 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea, and a stunning natural setting amidst landscaped tropical gardens, the oceanfront DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns is just a short walk from the city center, and Cairn's business, retail and entertainment districts. The hotel overlooks the picturesque Cairns Esplanade, and is just moments from Cairns Lagoon and Cairns Casino. Enjoy easy access to Cairns Convention Center and lots of attractions, including the World Heritage listed Daintree Tropical Rainforest and the Atherton Tablelands. The Great Barrier Reef departures terminal is 100m away, and Cairns International Airport is only 10 minutes' drive from our Cairns hotel. Our onsite tour desk will help you explore the wonders of this unique region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cairns Hotel Cairns
Cairns Holiday Inn
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cairns Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing