We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
US$139
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$321
US$172
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$117
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$138
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,151)
Filter reviews
2,151 results
Traveller rating
1,465
535
108
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
535
108
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind restaurantjunior suitespa bathseparate toiletcafe chinawildlife domenespresso machineplantation shutterspillow menuturn down servicebeautiful roomroom servicemini barwater viewfantastic hotelcity viewour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 2,151 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

stayed for 7 nights . our suite was beautiful .highly recommend the junior suite.
Most staff are were friendly and helpful. The staff at front desk were exceptional.

Tamarind restaurant was not five star by all means neither is it a one hat restaurant.
too little food on plate not enough substance . the fish was overcooked and expensive.
breakfast was nice with good a la carte menu on offer at no cost but unfortunely the dining room lacks any ambience as there is nothing to look at.

the pool area wasn't much and the gym is very old.
the café manager is the coffee shop was excellent and made great coffee.

cairns is very expensive for everything and not really worth it for what you get.

Room Tip: get a suite
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidphealthyliv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear davidphealthyliv2017,
We are very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on a few keys areas during your stay. At Pullman Reef Hotel Casino we strive for excellence in all areas of our complex and it disappoints me to hear that we haven't succeeded on this occasion. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to improve on this experience.
Sincerely,
Wayne Reynolds
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel scores exceptionally well on all accounts. Don't let the outside of the hotel (looks a little dated) fool you, once you step inside everything will exceed your expectations. Staying here right now; we have a large king bedroom with plenty of room, an bad with water jets, in room Nespresso etc. The room is nicely kept and looks great. Also, we've received many free extra's like free drinks from the minibar, free drinks from the hotel bar, great breakfast and free parking. Finally, the staff of this hotel also makes it stand out, exceptionally friendly and helpful. We have travelled all over the world on 6 continents and found this one of the best experiences.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michiel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Michiel M,
We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your experience at the hotel. If there is anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable please don't hesitate to come see our staff at reception.
Sincerely,
Wayne Reynolds
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was very spacious and with a beautiful balcony. Cairns town itself is very small and very scenic. Got free wifi and free breakfast and even few drinks are complimentary in the fridge. Also you get few coupons for free drink at their bar.
Very near to pier viewing the sea. Casino is inside the hotel itself and had a very nice time there. Though no idea of any thing there but the place was vibrant.

Dont miss this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Sundar M,

We are very pleased that you had such a pleasurable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for another perfect experience.
Sincerely,
Wayne Reynolds
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I checked into my lovely suite to find a Nespresso coffee machine with free pods! The room was large and comfortable, the staff were lovely and very helpful. I enjoyed my cooked breakfast each day. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I'm in Cairns

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Janelle H,

We are very pleased that you had such a pleasurable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future for another perfect experience.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Nespresso Coffee Machine and our breakfast.

Sincerely,
Wayne Reynolds
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Had two nights here at the start of our Australia travels. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Very professional. We arrived early after an overnight flight from Hong Kong so we were very appreciative of the fact they let us check in very early! The room was one of the best we have ever stayed in. We had a balcony overlooking the water, which was great. The lovely room was large with a big comfy bed. Large bathroom with double sinks, spa bath and an awesome large shower with a bench/seat in it. There was a separate toilet too, which is handy. The room was very well equipped, lovely furniture and the sliding louvre doors gave it a very tropical feel (which is great when you are from England!!). The holiday was to celebrate my birthday, our anniversary and my husbands retirement. When we arrived in the room, they had left a tray with a bottle of wine, some Australian chocolate and other goodies! What a sweet surprise. Our breakfast was included and was one of best hotel breakfasts we had ever had. The service etc, was excellent. Just sad we didn't have long enough to enjoy the room and the hotel. Brilliant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasBaby1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear VegasBaby1964,

We are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Sincerely,
Wayne Reynolds
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews