We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
453
727
251
58
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
727
251
58
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourblue mangoihg memberhourly shuttleshuttle servicethe hotel offerstown centreocean viewclose to the airportminute walkking bedquiet locationbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsbarrier reefan upgrademercure
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food and service tonight for a 90th birthday dinner. Could not ask for a more friendly and helpful crew. The chefs provided a wonderful buffet too.
100 locals attended and nothing was any trouble to the hotel.
Thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Very clean and the front desk was very helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good and lots of different kinds of food however a little pricy. The pool is great nice and clean and good temperature. Rooms were fabulous with good view

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Sydney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The stay at the holiday inn in cairns was great. The service was great, the food in the restaurant was fantastic, the outdoor pool is very nice (closes at sunset to allow people to eat out on the restaurant outdoor area). Very close to the esplanade and the ocean. Lots of walking trails too! The rooms were clean, however they were outdated. It is not located to the downtown area though (however we did not go down there). Free wifi (if you sign in for holiday inn rewards).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank BrownEyedGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Great views if you select an ocean side, extremely clean rooms and super comfy bed. Breakfast caters for all tastes and the free shuttle bus takes you into town and back if you don’t feel like a stroll along the esplanade. Staff are friendly and very professional. Love staying here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I recently stayed at the Cairns Holiday Inn and was completely blown away!
The hotel provides a brilliant first impression - the lobby is stylish, the hotel grounds neat and tidy.
The room was HUGE!! It was a standard room with a king bed and probably one of the most comfiest hotel beds I've ever slept in. My room faced Lake Street but with the Mountain views - it provided a beautiful back drop to open your curtains to every morning.

I didn't eat at the hotel but I did spend quite a few hours in the bar downstairs working my way through the impressive cocktail list - definitely try the Ruby Relaxer!

It seems to be located quite a bit away from the centrepoint of tourism in Cairns (ie the Lagoon) but it's actually only a short, peaceful walk down the boardwalk.

Will definitely be staying here again next time I visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are good! You have a view no matter which direction you face.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hailsntwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews