We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$139
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$323
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$149
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
40
31
19
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
31
19
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentthese apartmentscairns hospitalself containedconvenience storeesplanadelagoon
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom apartment here for 5 nights, the manager Bob was pleasant and helpful. The apartment was spacious and clean, the beds comfortable and we had a kitchen and laundry. It was quiet and had a lovely pool area, its about a 15 min walk into the city centre. Its not really fancy, but I think its a gem of a place and have no complaints.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank NewcastleDaiseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Came into the reception to enquire about a room for this weekend. Online it told me that there were rooms available for what I was looking for and I was in the area so I went in. When I got to reception there was nobody there so I had to call a number to see someone. When someone finally attended to us we asked for a room for this weekend. The man asked how old I was ( I am 18) and asked for ID. I gave him a valid Queensland drivers license which clearly stated my name, photo and date of birth. He spent about 3 minutes trying to figure out if I were actually 18. After 5 minutes of messing around he said "no I don't think I'll take you". I asked why, seeing as I was 18 and just wanted a room for 1 night and was happy to pay upfront. He then seemed very angry at us and asked how many people were staying and I said 5, he glanced at his computer and said "sorry no rooms".

Can not believe the service we had received as we were very interested in staying here but after the impression we got I don't think I will ever want to stay there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank georgiawood98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived early and was able to get into our room,no aircon on and hadnt read manuel to turn on 3 switches to get a very old noisy ac working.Went down to ask for help manager resentedly came up and got it working but was very sarcastic.Asked help with suggestion for lunch got told plenty of eaterys but he didnt get out much.Great!!Aircon old and noisy,spend some money get new.Bathroom had a broken soap dish in shower cut my arm.Room comfortable but tired.couldnt sleep in top bedroom to hot as ac noisy left off.We slept on single bed down stairs really uncomfortable. Tried to vaccum but didnt work.Not a place Id recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights with hubby and 2 kids. Great location close to everything. Lots of room.
Minor things to look at - aircons are v noisy, no ceiling fans in b/rooms. Main b/room needs a block out curtain and shower screen isn't long enough - hard to stop it going all over the floor! Oh and a small hot water service.
But everything was neat and tidy. Washing machine and dryer in the unit was very handy. We would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Had an appointment at Cairns Base Hospital, wow it was just across the road. Very handy to restaurants and not far from shops. The reception staff were great and very organised. We had a two bedroom apartment ground floor. It was very spacious, clean and extremely quiet. The grounds are extremely tidy and plenty of off street parking. Very secure rooms too! Good pool and room has full cooking and laundry facilities. We didn't cook as two very good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms looked very quiet and private. No problems with parking
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews