We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$164
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed over Christmas and New Year. The apartment was clean, contained all of the important features needed for an extended stay and very comfortable. The apartment block was quiet. An easy 2km walk into the CBD/Tourist area along the boardwalk, with plenty of free playgrounds along the way. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Good quality for money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank klod29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoRaoming, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review - we appreciate this. Hopefully we see you again if you visit Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The location of the apartment was incredible and the room was immaculate. There was pool which we spent quite a lot of time as it was a beautiful temperature. The apartments are in walking location of almost everything.
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be recommending it to all our friends.
Thankyou :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks for your kind words, it is appreciated, hopefully we see you again soon when you visit Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment (got a free upgrade without asking). It was clean, spacious with a nice balcony overlooking the Esplanade. Staff where friendly and I would gladly stay here again. Parking for guests is under cover. Wifi access is very good (no trouble streaming a movie).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele_Toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for spending the time to give us a review - we appreciate this. Hopefully we see you next time you visit Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We booked a one-bedroom for our base in Cairns. It isn't in the center of nightclubs, etc, but there is a water view, even on the ground floor . Staff was very helpful, apartment was clean and well-equipped. I would recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoRaoming, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for spending the time to write a review - we certainly appreciate this. Hopefully we see you next time you visit Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

If you’re getting a bus from the airport make sure the driver knows where these apartments are. He dropped us in the centre of cairns which is a 20 minute walk. We loved our stay here. The apartment was very clean, spacious and was perfect for us. WiFi was free but a bit hit n miss. We would definitely return without a shadow of a doubt. We had a first floor apartment with wonderful views out over the water. The walk into the town is pleasant but to be honest there isn’t much in Cairns itself and we has a car. Easy access to the road up to Port Douglas and there’s a large supermarket just a few minutes north on that road. A good place to stay.

Room Tip: First or top floor is probably best
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harrythehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again if you travel again to Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews