We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Only a 10-minute drive from the airport. The staff were super friendly on arrival and our room did not disappoint. The room was sparkling clean and had everything we needed for our stay and more. A great view out onto the water, comfortable beds, air-con (to escape the topical heat) and great Wi-Fi. The manager had many recommendations for things to do and see whilst in Cairns. Everything she recommended we absolutely loved, we couldn't fit it all in! We will be back, and for longer next time! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWFT, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for spending the time to review our apartments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed over Christmas and New Year. The apartment was clean, contained all of the important features needed for an extended stay and very comfortable. The apartment block was quiet. An easy 2km walk into the CBD/Tourist area along the boardwalk, with plenty of free playgrounds along the way. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Good quality for money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank klod29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoRaoming, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review - we appreciate this. Hopefully we see you again if you visit Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The location of the apartment was incredible and the room was immaculate. There was pool which we spent quite a lot of time as it was a beautiful temperature. The apartments are in walking location of almost everything.
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be recommending it to all our friends.
Thankyou :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks for your kind words, it is appreciated, hopefully we see you again soon when you visit Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment (got a free upgrade without asking). It was clean, spacious with a nice balcony overlooking the Esplanade. Staff where friendly and I would gladly stay here again. Parking for guests is under cover. Wifi access is very good (no trouble streaming a movie).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele_Toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for spending the time to give us a review - we appreciate this. Hopefully we see you next time you visit Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We booked a one-bedroom for our base in Cairns. It isn't in the center of nightclubs, etc, but there is a water view, even on the ground floor . Staff was very helpful, apartment was clean and well-equipped. I would recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoRaoming, Manager at Waterfront Terraces, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for spending the time to write a review - we certainly appreciate this. Hopefully we see you next time you visit Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews