We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
179
108
35
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
108
35
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom townhouse secure undercover parking minute walk kids loved the pool apartment was clean stay there again bbq area washing machine great accommodation quiet area self contained muddy's playground well equipped kitchen a great stay beds were comfortable after hours reef terminal
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Had a wonderful stay, upgraded to a townhouse and had lots of space. Excellent all round .Kevin and Sally were so helpful and thanks for recommending Michaelmas Cay for our trip to the Great Barrier Reef.Wish we had more time in Cairns.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galway69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Idealy situated, a short stroll to town yet a very quiet location. The accomodation was very spacious and clean, we couldn't find fault with any thing. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, would definitely use this place again!! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaz1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We loved the space in the two bedroomed apartment, a great kitchen, diner area and lounge. Bedrooms had lots of wardrode space and comfortable beds. The kitchen was well stocked with essential equipment for cooking and the welcome packs of basics such as coffee, teabags, washing powder etc was great to get us started before we were able to shop at the supermarket. There is a small 24 hour Woolworths nearby but Coles and a big Woolies is a 15-20 mins walk - as is the nearest Bottle-o - perfect if you have a car but not so good on foot if you have heavy bags of shopping to carry.
Lounge and balcony overlooked the pool which was lovely - and quiet during our stay - perfect for a lazy sunny afternoon or early evening - pool opens at 6 am until 10pm !.

for an evening meal out we took Kevin's recommendation to go to the Cock and Bull further up the Grafton Road - good food and reasonably priced. Walking down into the mainstream of Cairns nightlife, restaurants and pubs took around 10 mins or so which was fine - lots of choice and well worth a walk on the Espanade especially around sunset.
Kevin and Linda really helpful - got good advice on the best day trips around the area.

Overall a great stay and would definitely go back there if we ever find ourselves in Cairns again. We were really pleased with our choice - had done some research beforehand and found the Getaway via Tripadvisor so for us it really worked - thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottmTravelCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Love it - great facilities, location and all you need including kitchen gear for everything you'd like to prepare! Kevin & Linda great hosts. Defintely back here next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenjen1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Felt like being at home, friendly atmosphere, nothing was too much trouble. Close to everything. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandii64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews