We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment Living”
Review of Getaway On Grafton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Getaway On Grafton
Ranked #20 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I had a great time staying at the Getaway. My friends and I stayed in an apartment that had room for 5, two and a half bathrooms, two patios, a living room and a fully functioning kitchen. It's located a 10min walk from the Esplanade and a 7min walk from Woolworths, the grocery store. They have a pool and a hot tub that I appreciated a lot since the lagoon can get crowded. I do recommend Getaway on Grafton, ESPECIALLY if you're travelling in a group.

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vanessakt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment. I can highly recommend this apartment. The apartment was large, clean, 2 bathrooms and all the kitchen and cleaning facilities you would require during the stay.
Location-wise .... it is 10-15mins walk from the main area, which wasn't a problem at all.
We arrived after 8pm, and check-in was simple (via a security box) and check-out was quick and simple too.
Cairns in general does not have much to do, with exception to being a good access point to the Great Barrier Reef trips. Locally, I would also recommend the R&R White Water Rafting activity.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DL-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed 7 nights in an apartment and found it to be clean,tidy and well appointed. Everything we needed was provided including a little carton of milk for our cuppas :)
The pool was light and sunny from 9am til 3pm then was shaded and very comfortable. The pool area has barbecue facilities but we mostly used the kitchen or ate out.
Linda, in the office, was friendly and helpful and knew the area very well. She provided a map of the area and pointed out the supermarkets, shopping centre, esplanade,night markets etc.
Our room was at the front of the property so there was a fair bit of street noise. That said the air conditioner noise blocked a lot of this out.
There is a secure car park with some undercover parking. It is well within walking distance to all the main attractions with a park in the next block along.
We will definitely stay here next time we stay in Cairns and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who likes to self cater.

Room Tip: South end rooms are noisier due to proximity to backpackers next door and the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed for 7 days in Nov 2016 and enjoyed it immensely.
The apartments are close enough to the centre of Cairns to walk to and from but far enough away not to have the noise.
The apartments are big. 2 storey and very well equipped. Aircon all over and big beds. The kitchen is very usable and I did use it a fair bit as I like cooking with local ingredients.
The carpark is secure and has an auto gate. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
The walls are thick enough to stop most normal noise from the neighbours.
We would stay there again in a trice.

Room Tip: Get an end apartment. But noise isn't really an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We relocated here after booking elsewhere so it was a last minute booking. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, the apartment was clean and spacious and had everything you would want. Our apartment also had lovely views over the pool. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.2 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
6.2 km away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pullman Cairns International
0.5 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
1.4 km away
Piermonde Apartments
Piermonde Apartments
#11 of 83 in Cairns
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Getaway On Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Getaway On Grafton

Address: 157 - 159 Grafton St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: $176 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Getaway On Grafton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect location, just one block from the city, Getaway on Grafton is close to the Esplanade and within minutes walking distance of the city attractions. This superior holiday complex of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments features open-plan living. There is a fully appointed kitchen in each apartment, which includes a dishwasher and microwave. Getaway On Grafton is focused around resort style pool and spa, with a distinctly tropical theme. Enjoy the warm breezes from the private balcony of the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Getaway On Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Getaway On Grafton Cairns, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing