We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$323
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
US$157
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$139
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
176
106
35
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
106
35
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom townhousethe kitchen was fully equippedbackpackers hostelminute walkbbq areastay there againapartment was cleanwasher and dryerself containedsecure parkingmuddy's playgrounda great stayafter hoursfamily holidaybeds were comfortablelaundry facilitiesthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I had a great time staying at the Getaway. My friends and I stayed in an apartment that had room for 5, two and a half bathrooms, two patios, a living room and a fully functioning kitchen. It's located a 10min walk from the Esplanade and a 7min walk from Woolworths, the grocery store. They have a pool and a hot tub that I appreciated a lot since the lagoon can get crowded. I do recommend Getaway on Grafton, ESPECIALLY if you're travelling in a group.

Room Tip: Good location
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vanessakt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a 2-bedroom apartment. I can highly recommend this apartment. The apartment was large, clean, 2 bathrooms and all the kitchen and cleaning facilities you would require during the stay.
Location-wise .... it is 10-15mins walk from the main area, which wasn't a problem at all.
We arrived after 8pm, and check-in was simple (via a security box) and check-out was quick and simple too.
Cairns in general does not have much to do, with exception to being a good access point to the Great Barrier Reef trips. Locally, I would also recommend the R&R White Water Rafting activity.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DL-30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed 7 nights in an apartment and found it to be clean,tidy and well appointed. Everything we needed was provided including a little carton of milk for our cuppas :)
The pool was light and sunny from 9am til 3pm then was shaded and very comfortable. The pool area has barbecue facilities but we mostly used the kitchen or ate out.
Linda, in the office, was friendly and helpful and knew the area very well. She provided a map of the area and pointed out the supermarkets, shopping centre, esplanade,night markets etc.
Our room was at the front of the property so there was a fair bit of street noise. That said the air conditioner noise blocked a lot of this out.
There is a secure car park with some undercover parking. It is well within walking distance to all the main attractions with a park in the next block along.
We will definitely stay here next time we stay in Cairns and wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who likes to self cater.

Room Tip: South end rooms are noisier due to proximity to backpackers next door and the carpark.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed for 7 days in Nov 2016 and enjoyed it immensely.
The apartments are close enough to the centre of Cairns to walk to and from but far enough away not to have the noise.
The apartments are big. 2 storey and very well equipped. Aircon all over and big beds. The kitchen is very usable and I did use it a fair bit as I like cooking with local ingredients.
The carpark is secure and has an auto gate. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
The walls are thick enough to stop most normal noise from the neighbours.
We would stay there again in a trice.

Room Tip: Get an end apartment. But noise isn't really an issue.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We relocated here after booking elsewhere so it was a last minute booking. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, the apartment was clean and spacious and had everything you would want. Our apartment also had lovely views over the pool. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews