We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Luxury Apartments!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coconut Grove Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These apartments are located perfectly. Near the beach, in the shops amongst wonderful restaurants and pubs. The units are spacious, well designed and luxurious. We had a pool which we loved! The staff to check you are are also very helpful and friendly. I think whilst the pool ones are expensive - it is like everything -what you get you pay for. Just do it - they are worth it.

Room Tip: get the pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleb592015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Absolute luxury
Perfect location in town, a very short walk to beach and close to all restaurants and shops!
We asked for a rooftop apartment and it was amazing, make sure you book in advance as they were completely booked out when we were there!
Special Thankyou to Nikki who was just lovely throughout our stay and helped with recommending and booking our tours and dinner reservations all week!
If you're thinking about treating yourself in Port Douglas, you can't go past these luxurious, spacious apartments!
We'll definitely be back!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janemartin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

After 3 weeks camping and 4WDing in Cape York, we had 2 days up our sleeve, so we didn't have to think twice where to go.....straight back to Coconut for our 5th visit!!! We only ever stay in the Penthouse as I love the pool and spa on the rooftop and the hubby loves the BBQ and fridge...we live up there and enjoy the view . After 3 weeks of roughing it, I was keen to soak in that amazing deep spa bath and relax all my weary bones after all those bumps. My body deserved that! As we had been travelling, there was a full kitchen to finish off all the bits and pieces and I loved the Miele washer and dryer. Coconut Grove just ticks all the boxes with style even down to the beautiful soaps, bath bombs etc. I walked in looking like a wreck and walked out feeling like a princess! This place does it to me every time. As we only live 45 minutes away, we will be back again soon

Room Tip: Go he Penthouse.....you won't regret it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cruiserkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Wow Factor !!, we had an amazing time at Coconut Grove.
Highly recommend, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Big thank you also to Witchery who pressed my wedding dress and Floral Edge for my superb bouquet and floral headpiece.

Look forward to coming back next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Genine_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to Port Douglas without a doubt much better than where we stayed last year. Most staff very helpful . Had five nights in a balcony apartment which was nice and clean well appointed and lovely. Next 4 nights upgraded to a penthouse do yourself a favour if you can afford it get one of these. Plenty of room for a bbq,fridge and sink large table lounge chairs banana lounges a private pool big enough for at least 4 people and a spa plenty of shade for those who do not like the sun. Great views and plenty of doors and windows you can open for fresh air. Not far from the beach and all bars and restaurants. Excellent place to stay both rooms very clean and spacious. Will be back in the next few years.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.9 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.2 km away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
990 reviews
0.6 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,578 reviews
4.7 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 56 in Port Douglas
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove Apartments

Address: 56 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: $345 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coconut Grove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heavenly retreat awaits at Coconut Grove, tropical north Queensland’s newest and most luxurious Port Douglas accommodation.Situated just 140m from magnificent Four-Mile Beach, divine views of rainforest, mountains and blue seas can be enjoyed in absolute privacy from a choice of 33 glamorous holiday apartments. Fully contained and complete with their own outdoor entertaining terraces which extend seamlessly from sophisticated living areas, our Terrace Pool, Balcony and Penthouses are so self-contained, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing