We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Grove Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Lodge(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$755
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
418
72
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
72
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace apartmentthe penthouseprivate poolmiele appliancescomplimentary cheese platterl'occitane toiletriesthe main streetluxurious apartmentthese apartmentspure luxuryamazing apartmentoutdoor kitchenbeach endbbq areamain bathroomdaily servicethree bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Absolute luxury
Perfect location in town, a very short walk to beach and close to all restaurants and shops!
We asked for a rooftop apartment and it was amazing, make sure you book in advance as they were completely booked out when we were there!
Special Thankyou to Nikki who was just lovely throughout our stay and helped with recommending and booking our tours and dinner reservations all week!
If you're thinking about treating yourself in Port Douglas, you can't go past these luxurious, spacious apartments!
We'll definitely be back!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janemartin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

After 3 weeks camping and 4WDing in Cape York, we had 2 days up our sleeve, so we didn't have to think twice where to go.....straight back to Coconut for our 5th visit!!! We only ever stay in the Penthouse as I love the pool and spa on the rooftop and the hubby loves the BBQ and fridge...we live up there and enjoy the view . After 3 weeks of roughing it, I was keen to soak in that amazing deep spa bath and relax all my weary bones after all those bumps. My body deserved that! As we had been travelling, there was a full kitchen to finish off all the bits and pieces and I loved the Miele washer and dryer. Coconut Grove just ticks all the boxes with style even down to the beautiful soaps, bath bombs etc. I walked in looking like a wreck and walked out feeling like a princess! This place does it to me every time. As we only live 45 minutes away, we will be back again soon

Room Tip: Go he Penthouse.....you won't regret it!!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cruiserkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Wow Factor !!, we had an amazing time at Coconut Grove.
Highly recommend, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Big thank you also to Witchery who pressed my wedding dress and Floral Edge for my superb bouquet and floral headpiece.

Look forward to coming back next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Genine_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to Port Douglas without a doubt much better than where we stayed last year. Most staff very helpful . Had five nights in a balcony apartment which was nice and clean well appointed and lovely. Next 4 nights upgraded to a penthouse do yourself a favour if you can afford it get one of these. Plenty of room for a bbq,fridge and sink large table lounge chairs banana lounges a private pool big enough for at least 4 people and a spa plenty of shade for those who do not like the sun. Great views and plenty of doors and windows you can open for fresh air. Not far from the beach and all bars and restaurants. Excellent place to stay both rooms very clean and spacious. Will be back in the next few years.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice albeit expensive. The location is A1 and the space you have is exceptional. Being a 100 metre walk to beach and 10 meters to Main Street, this is a great place to stay for families.

PD is really one of best locations in Australia.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dilmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews